We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mind Blowing!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eastern Taste

Eastern Taste
94 St Marks Road | Easton, Bristol, England
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #61 of 1,339 restaurants in Bristol
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: http://www.yelp.co.uk/biz/eastern-taste-bristol
Bristol
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Mind Blowing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Was introduced to this unassuming little place by a friend. It is superb! Bangladeshi owned and operated by a very friendly bunch. And its BYO! I can never eat at another Indian again!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

100% Recommend
    19
    4
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Banbury, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Such good quality food at such reasonable cost!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

A group of four of us, adults ate here on the evening of 2nd March 2013. They allow you to bring your own alcohol so we took four large bottles of Cobra beer for which a bottle opener was provided to us. Service was attentive without being hurried even though the place was full. The food was truly excellent and could not have been surpassed for taste and quality. Especially good were the handmade Peshwari naan breads. A nice touch was having the door opened for us as we were leaving.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Delicious Dall”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Just discovered this gem... by far the best curry in Easton. Great flavour, especially the Dall. I thought it was great cooking, value for money and I will definitely go back.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“My most visited restruant of all time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

As the title of this review implies I have been to eat here more times than anywhere else ever. There is a number of reasons for this & the following list will explain.

1) It is very very good food every time I visit. It is always the same in quality, taste & quantity. I think I may have had nearly everything on the menu, some things maybe 4 times and its VERY consistent of a high standard.

2) Staff are friendly helpful & familiar. I think they get to know you by visit 10!

3) The prices are excellent and I think they are the same as they were when I first went in some 8 or so years ago. Expect to pay 20 ish quid for 2 to eat!

4) Its BYO beers &/or wine. They do not charge cork fees.

5) Its geographically walking distance from the house I live inside.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best in the west!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Not been for about a year, but still great service, great food, great value for money, plus byo with no corkage charge! Superb curries!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eastern Taste also viewed

Bristol, England
Bristol, England
 
Bristol, England
 

Been to Eastern Taste? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eastern Taste, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.