We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always good for a clean bed and nice service.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Bristol M5

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Bristol M5 to your Saves list
Days Inn Bristol M5
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Welcome Break Services | Junction 19 M5, Bristol BS20 7XG, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book Early and Save 15%!
Ranked #42 of 84 Hotels in Bristol
Plymouth
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Always good for a clean bed and nice service.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Often use this one when I visit Avonmouth (easily the best nearest there). Staff are always polite, rooms clean, and the breakfast is fine for a quick bite to eat.

Free Wi Fi is good and fast and that's something the likes of Holiday Inn should/could learn.

One word of warning, avoid room 28 like the plague, the early morning (0600) noise of the Waitrose delievery WILL wake you up. They have a lot of complaints about that room.

I use this one about 20 times per year, and as I say, no fuss, but a clean bolt hole that serves me very well. Cheap too! £74.00 for a room for a night (Exec room), with all mod cons, free wifi and a brekkie, means no one can complain about the price.

Room Tip: As I say, avoid room 28, at all costs. In the summer, the best rooms are upstairs as you can have yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    96
    51
    38
    23
See reviews for
86
68
19
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester
Top Contributor
204 reviews 204 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
160 helpful votes 160 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Stayed here for one night when we needed to be in Bristol early on a Bank Holiday weekend. Situated at J19 Gordano services on the M5 this is an ideal stop off point if you are travelling a long way down to the West Country or if you want to explore Bristol, Bath, Clevedon, Weston-Super-Mare, Cheddar, Wells, Wookey Hole etc,which are all within an easy drive.
Rooms and bathrooms were clean, beds comfortable and free wifi tea, coffee etc was provided. There was virtually no noise from the nearby motorway and parking is free. There is a seating area with microwave and continental breakfast items.
Check in was swift and staff friendly and this hotel offered a better experience than Travelodge for a similar price, would use Days Inn again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carlisle
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

You could not get an easier location with being at Jct 19 services on the M5. As long as you have a car, this is the perfect hotel to explore Bristol (10 mins by car) , Western Super-mare, Bath and surrounding areas. Howevever , I would imagine a taxi could prove expensive. Free parking also a benefit.
Staff were welcoming and attentive. Rooms were very clean and spacious.Tea and coffee making facilities in room. We booked two family rooms and stayed for three nights. My mum had a problem with a lamp above the table,which after a quick call to reception , was rectified that morning.( Loads of extra pillows, duvet and towells)
On the first morning , I took my daughter to reception to check out the continental breakfast,small amount of choice but great value for 5.50 ,plus my daughter ate for free. Cereals,yoghurts, cheese (baby bel) apples, grapes, jams, delicious bread and various croissants with a variety of fillings. Plus tea , coffee and juices. Free newspaper.
Main door is locked at night and 24 hr reception,so you feel secure too.
Room was welcoming , clean and comfy. Great shower .
It was noisy at night but my room was located at the top of the stairs (110) so heard every bang of the door and noisy "neighbours", there was no noise from the motorway ,nor from the service area. Slept well.
The garden to the hotel , has a lovely water feature at the reception and grassy/ trees area to the side of the hotel, with picnic tables and an aviary with Love Birds in, my daughter loved to go and see them in the morning.
The reception area has a microwave/kettle/ toaster and the service area has a Waitrose shop, ideal if you wanted to stay at the hotel and 'nuke" a microwave meal!
We had recently stayed at another well known hotel company near Filton but were thrilled to find great last minute deals,at this Days Inn . I doubt I would return to the "other" now .

Room Tip: Book on Late Rooms to get the best deal ! No lifts ,we did struggle a little bit with the stairs,m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012 via mobile

Last minute stay for a business trip, check in was efficient.
Room was freezing cold, however a quick call to reception and my room was changed without fuss.
Room was spacious and clean, beds very comfy.
Shower however was dreadful, trickles of water dripping out from odd angles from the shower head, very differcult to wash soap suds away
I feel hotel very a little expensive compared to others I have stayed in.
I would stay again if on business in the area again

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Spent one night here, room was clean, large and had no complaints apart from the fact the shower was the most ridiculous shower i have ever been in - it only has one ring of water shoooting out the edge( not like normal showers that have concentric rings) so you don't get a full stream of water coming out that you can stand under, instead water shoots everywhere apart from you. but apart from that - comfy beds, soft sheets, clean, tidy. only breakfast on offer is a continental style for 5.50 which we didn't have, i think it consisted of toast, croissant, yoghurt and cereal. we chose a non smoking room which was nice and smell free.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Spent one night at the Days Inn, Bristol. It's ideally located -just off the motorway at Gordano Services. Free parking was a bonus. Rooms are basic but clean and had everything we needed for a one night stay. I was concerned that there may be a lot of noise from the lorry park and motorway but I enjoyed a peaceful night's sleep. Would definitely consider using again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Room was better than expected but no restaurant facilities and only a continental breakfast which was not wonderful.Also a sign up about car theft makes you worry a bit about leaving your car in the car park over night.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Bristol M5? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Bristol M5

Address: Welcome Break Services | Junction 19 M5, Bristol BS20 7XG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 84 Hotels in Bristol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Bristol M5 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Bristol M5 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Bristol m5 Hotel Bristol
Bristol Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Bristol M5, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.