We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy enough for a business stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Bristol M5

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Bristol M5 to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Days Inn Bristol M5
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Welcome Break Services | Junction 19 M5, Bristol BS20 7XG, England   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book Early and Save 15%!
Ranked #45 of 86 hotels in Bristol
Bury, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Happy enough for a business stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012 via mobile

Last minute stay for a business trip, check in was efficient.
Room was freezing cold, however a quick call to reception and my room was changed without fuss.
Room was spacious and clean, beds very comfy.
Shower however was dreadful, trickles of water dripping out from odd angles from the shower head, very differcult to wash soap suds away
I feel hotel very a little expensive compared to others I have stayed in.
I would stay again if on business in the area again

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    63
    61
    34
    16
    15
See reviews for
49
40
9
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Spent one night here, room was clean, large and had no complaints apart from the fact the shower was the most ridiculous shower i have ever been in - it only has one ring of water shoooting out the edge( not like normal showers that have concentric rings) so you don't get a full stream of water coming out that you can stand under, instead water shoots everywhere apart from you. but apart from that - comfy beds, soft sheets, clean, tidy. only breakfast on offer is a continental style for 5.50 which we didn't have, i think it consisted of toast, croissant, yoghurt and cereal. we chose a non smoking room which was nice and smell free.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Spent one night at the Days Inn, Bristol. It's ideally located -just off the motorway at Gordano Services. Free parking was a bonus. Rooms are basic but clean and had everything we needed for a one night stay. I was concerned that there may be a lot of noise from the lorry park and motorway but I enjoyed a peaceful night's sleep. Would definitely consider using again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Room was better than expected but no restaurant facilities and only a continental breakfast which was not wonderful.Also a sign up about car theft makes you worry a bit about leaving your car in the car park over night.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012 via mobile

we stayed at gordano as by word of mouth we were told it knocked premier and travelodge off the scale. how right we cannot fault it everything from the minute we arrived was great. the staff are amazing and the rooms so clean. we will always use days inn in future. thankyou.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barton upon Humber
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed at other Days Inns, kingsize beds and full English breakfast available, but not here, when enquired was told sorry sir we are a franchise, not all are the same, well I feel no one else should have the magor disappointment my wife and I had. The room was very nice, warm and clean, thats the end, my wife and I have the luxury of a 7' bed at home so always book kingsize beds, as we cannot sleep in a standard 4'6" bed, so a very bad nights nap in Bristol, never again.

Room Tip: If your expecting a kingsize bed or English breakfast, drive on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

Have stayed before, and as I said it never disappoints clean, friendly, and nice spacious warm rooms, noise minimal in fact you wouldn't know you we're next to a motorway.

Will stay again no frills but welcoming.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Inn Bristol M5? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Bristol M5

Address: Welcome Break Services | Junction 19 M5, Bristol BS20 7XG, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 86 hotels in Bristol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Bristol M5 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Days Inn Bristol M5 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Bristol m5 Hotel Bristol
Bristol Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Bristol M5, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.