We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just the ticket!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Apple Tree House

Apple Tree House
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Apple Tree House to your Saves list
Apple Tree House
Vosper Lodge | Redhill (A38), Bristol BS40 5TG, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 89 Bristol B&B and Inns
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Just the ticket!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

I needed an overnight stay prior to a morning flight. The complimentary pickup was quick and seamless - Thanks Keith. Without any hassle I was shown quickly to my room; It was small but spotlessly clean and very well fitted out, with fine (new) bedding and furniture. A lovely en-suite, digital TV and free WiFi made this a lovely stopover. The breakfast snack was exactly that, but adequate...clearly most customers are on their way to the airport and so will pick up a cooked meal there. I can't fault it and at a very reasonable price I would definitely consider using again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    12
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
15
36
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

Excellent place to stay. We used it prior to a holiday flight. Rooms very clean & tidy. Keith the owner was very helpful. Wi fi, flat screen TV, en suite facilities, a packed breakfast & & parking available whilst away at a reasonable cost,
Hotel tricky to find in the dark & be warned that sat nav shows the hotel on the wrong side of the road.
Very nice place to stay.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benissa, Spain
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

i only booked a nights stay at apple tree house to catch an early flight back to spain, i was really pleased with my room and a nice touch being picked up from the airport. my room was large lovely and warm with all you could want, nice touches like the heated towel rail. the outside space great too, the apple trees and the duck pond with its very own ducks, just loved it. your doing a fine job keith and i would recommend a stay at yours to anyone. thanks so much sure we will meet again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

I have to say we were very impressed with Apple Tree House, the room was very large as was the bathroom, it was a very pleasant surprise.

Thanks Keith for taking us to the airport, any time we go from Bristol airport we will book your place.

Kindest Regards

Janice

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

We booked for an overnight stay via Booking.com but due to very unfortunate unforeseen circumstances we had to cancel the booking. Despite giving way over 48hours notice and cancelling with both Booking.com and Apple Tree House directly and explaining the situation Apple Tree House still took the full amount from my bank account. Disappointing

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachael F, Owner at Apple Tree House, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Hi I do not usually respond to reviews as i feel they are personal points of view and not fact ,however in this case this is not true.

I note you were disappointed with our 14 day cancellation policy. At the time of your reservation through booking.com, you were informed of the contract you were entering into. This is a legally binding contract by law and as such we have done nothing wrong. Should you wish to follow your complaint up, it will need to be done through booking.com.

Guests with direct bookings at Apple Tree House, are always clearly advised of our cancellation policy and we also recommend that they ensure their travel insurance covers their stay at Apple Tree House. If guests do not adhere to our advice this is unfortunate but beyond the bounds of our responsibility.

We are a small family run establishment and as such we are often, during high season, full to capacity. There was a large demand for our rooms during September, we could have sold your room 10 times over had you given us 14 days to do so. With 48 hours notice,we were unable to resell your room.

From a personal point, the number of genuine, unavoidable, rabbit and guinea pig deaths experienced by our guests, which warrants cancellation of their room well over 48 hours before their arrival, makes us the most unlucky guest house in the UK!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
90 hotel reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
223 helpful votes 223 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

The lodge is situated directly on the A38 and is just a short drive to Bristol Airport. We had a larger room which was recently and nicely decorated. All rooms seem to have individually fitted routers so you always have access to free Wi-Fi. There are nice views of the surrounding Mendip Hills from the lodge and there is a pub called The Darlington Arms, approximately 500 yards away down the hill on the A38 that serves reasonably priced food.

Keith, the friendly owner, will drop you off and pick you up from the airport at any time. Getting out of the lodge onto the A38 can be a little tricky during rush hours, but all in all, this is a good choice for travellers to and from Bristol Airport.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

I booked one nights stay and 5 days car parking at Apple Tree House (also known as Vosper Lodge) And I am glad I did....great place to stay and very convenient to get to Bristol Airport !
Cant recommend / praise this place enough and the shuttle service they provide to the airport is the best in my view , a very polite gentlemen named Christian took me to the Airport , but whom I believe to be Keith picked me up promptly on my return (even though the flight was delayed for an hour ) .Thank you again, and not only I will book there again but will highly recommend it to others.


Brilliant service and immaculate room!


Jc Zapata

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Apple Tree House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apple Tree House

Address: Vosper Lodge | Redhill (A38), Bristol BS40 5TG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 89 B&Bs / Inns in Bristol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Apple Tree House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Apple Tree House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.