We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Thank you" for a lovely evening” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chin! Chin! Bar & Kitchen

Chin! Chin! Bar & Kitchen
155 St Michael's Hill, High Kingsdown / Cotham, Bristol BS2 8DB, England
0117 973 93 93
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #46 of 1,460 Restaurants in Bristol
Price range: $0 - $24
Cuisines: British, Café
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Devon
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“"Thank you" for a lovely evening”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We went to Chin! Chin! on Friday evening and had a very enjoyable time, the food was excellent, freshly cooked, tasty and served beautifully.
Good selection of drinks, loved the Pink Gins.
The staff were lovely and very friendly.
I have already recommended this super restaurant to friends, and we will be returning.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    222
    63
    18
    12
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“YUM YUM!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

A party of 33 of us went to Chin Chins on Saturday Evening and we had an absolutely fabulous time well looked after the service was second to none, the food was to die for, the excellent wine was flowing and Darren the Owner looked after us all so well. I would definitely recommend this restaurant. We had a fix three course evening meal but there is plenty on offer here, from brunch, lunch, afternoon teas and evening meals. You must give it a try you won't be sorry!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Great little place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

We dined her as a couple at the begining of August having meant to try it for ages having heard good things from friends.
We had 2 courses each and the house wine which were all great. My Husband had the squid, which was perfect with just the right amount of seasoning, if anything the portion was a little on the small side, but it didnt matter. My Potted pork was delicious and I would definatly recommend it. We went for the fish special which was sea bass again deliciosu and the flavours delecate not overpowering and the pork belly which was melt in the mouth.

The chap who was serving drinks was slightly odd, only in the fact that he spilt every drink he poured but he was obviously having a bad night!

We will be back again

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC FOOD AND SERVICE - MUST TRY FOR YOURSELF!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Lovely little restaurant with fabulous food and great service. The waitress was very friendly and the restaurant made it a very personable experience. Would certainly come here again and I always recommend this place to friends and family. Great cocktails too!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good food and lovely relaxed atomosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Our daughters birthday. 5 of us in the group including 2 small children. Lovely small restaurant with sensible lunch-time menu. We were well looked after by the staff. We were not hurried, and it was no problem when we asked about using the cupcakes we had taken along. The menu was inventive and interesting... and an excellent bundle of choices for a basic £10. We will go again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chin! Chin! Bar & Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Chin! Chin! Bar & Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chin! Chin! Bar & Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.