We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Find.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sugo - CLOSED

Sugo
91 Regent Street | Kingswood, Bristol, England
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Find.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

Had a lovely time here for my birthday last night. Swift, friendly service. Scrumptious, authentic Italian food. Good wine by the glass. Will certainly return.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    5
    2
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

Great service , really nice food and the decor is very Mediterranean well worth a visit. Good value for Money

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“"Pap's" 80th birthday party”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Went with large family group for "Pap's" 80th birthday party.
Received a very warm welcome from the staff. Fantastic olives and foccacia bread (Brody our 1 year old had at least 20 olives!!!). I went for a rib eye steak(12.95) and it was genuinely, the best steak I have had in years: cooked to perfection with a touch of herbs, spices and pepper. Wonderful.
Everyone had a great meal. Great value and no snobbery.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
243 reviews 243 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
268 helpful votes 268 helpful votes
“Ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

The food was ok tasting. However we ordered 2 tapas dished each. One consisted of just 3 prawns! I know tapas dishes are meant to be small but it really was not worth them bothering to prepare it. So not very good value for money

  • Visited December 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“We love it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

We visited on a Saturday night at short notice looking for traditional, good quality and tasty mediterranean food. That is EXACTLY what we got, but with the added bonus of amazing service and wonderfully friendly staff. We love the waiter, he recommended perfect dishes for us and we even got to take some home! Brilliant value for money, we can't wait to go back :)

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sugo also viewed

Bristol, England
Bristol, England
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sugo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.