We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best experience of our lives...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bailey Balloons

Bailey Balloons
Ashton Court, Bristol BS20 0HA, England
01275 375 300
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 112 Activities in Bristol
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Bailey Balloons offer Champagne Hot Air Balloon Flights and have an excellent reputation. They have launch sites in Bristol, Bath & South Wales with other launch sites on request- and they can come to you! Balloon rides are available at short notice and as gift vouchers. Clive Bailey, Director and Chief Pilot has just received an award for ballooning from HRH Duke of Windsor. The whole experience lasts 3-4 hours with helping to set up the balloon if you wish, a pilot's briefing and flying for about an hour with chilled champagne on landing and a flight certificate to take home with you. In-flight photos are available.Bailey Balloons is a well established family run company. They also do a lot of film work with the BBC, ITV and Channel 4 to name but a few. Clive Bailey flew Ant & Dec for the opening sequence to Britain's Got Talent and Jamie Oliver as well as for the BBC One Show.
bristol,uk
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The best experience of our lives...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

My husband and I took our 4 children up in a balloon for the first ever time with Bailey Balloons. We had really hoped that we would be able to experience our flight with the 2012 Bristol Balloon Fiesta...thankfully the weather was on our side and we were able to fly. It was a truly mesmerising experience, even the kids were pinching themselves to see if it was really happening.

I have to say the whole team were fantastic, each and every one of them helped to make our balloon flight experience an amazing one. I would not hesitate to recommend Bailey balloons to anyone. We are definitely going to fly with them again (hopefully at next years fiesta)

Thank you Jo, Clive and all the team xxx

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    1
    0
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“THE BEST IN THE WEST!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

All I can say is that Jo and Clive Bailey and their Team go out of their way to make your Balloon flight a truly memorable experience! From the booking through to the final touchdown, a personal, professional service that defines Bailey Balloons as the Best in the Business. Yes, they may not be the cheapest available but when you add up the total package, the hands-on experience, the champagne, the enthusiastic and friendly vibes, the fantastic, caring service, this experience is worth every penny and then some! Forget about Googling for cheap flights - that's probably what you'll get. Highly recommended and certainly one to tell your Friends and Family about. Well done Clive, Jo and your amazing team!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Magical balloon ride across bristol”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

I was given a special balloon flight for two for my 40th birthday in April and flew October 2012, finally after a terrible year of really bad weather! I was so glad we were patient as we flew on a wonderful autumnal clear blue skied afternoon and felt really safe. The crew were lovely and really put us at ease and although normally frightened of heights I felt completely safe and absolutely exilerated by the experience. We flew from ashton court across Bristol and out to pucklechurch getting a wonderful view of the city and also the countryside around Bath. The landing was really great fun even though the basket tipped over and ended up on top of each other! After helping to pack up the balloon we enjoyed a large bottle fo champagne between the two of us.

Although a bit nervous beforehand I am so glad my partner bought me this gift and recommend 100% flying with Bailey Balloons.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bristol
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“The most amazing experience ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

I had the best time ever with bailey balloons. They were so professional knowledgable and friendly. I'm scared of heights but my pilot Clive was brilliant and I felt so at ease. People need to realise weather has a big part to play in if you can fly or not, THEY ARE THINKING OF THE CUSTOMERS SAFETY!!! Everything was perfect from start to finish, cannot praise this company enough. thank you!!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratton, null, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“October Balloon Flight”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

What a great flight we really enjoyed it staff from booking through to the flight itself could not of been nicer.
I have to carry oxygen and again nothing was to much trouble.
Getting stuck in a field and being dragged out by a tractor after we landed only added to our story thank you to everyone and would definitely recommend you to others looking forward to receiving my photos shortly.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bailey Balloons also viewed

 

Been to Bailey Balloons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bailey Balloons, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.