We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb food. Decor needs updating!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rupsha

Rupsha
3A Regent Street | Clifton, Bristol BS8 4HW, England
01179739937
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #114 of 1,456 Restaurants in Bristol
Price range: $16 - $32
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Superb food. Decor needs updating!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

We had a fantastic meal here during a weekend trip to bristol. Came across this place by chance and weren't disappointed. The staff were friendly and helpful. Don't let the decor put you off !!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    312
    100
    24
    11
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“perfect choice of curry lovers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Dined at Rupsha restaurant and had a lovely meal Food was excellent and very tasty all freshly cooked.The staff were very helpful with the menu.The restaurant was warm and cosy, would not hesitate to return.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Second time around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

First used the restaurant as part of a Groupon deal. Returned again last night on another deal, and as last time absolutely blown away by the friendliness of the staff, brilliant service and of course the outstanding food. It really is a great pleasure to visit Rupsha and little surprise that the spate of ultra positive reviews reflects this. We were served last night by Sudeep and several other staff, they really are a great credit to themselves and Rupsha.
Thank you so much from one very happy family.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“Great indian food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Went with a Groupon deal incl. starters and mains.
Had some really good food, not just the "usual" indian food, but courses I haven't seen on any menu before.
Lovely decorated starters,very tasty, good size. Mains very yummy too, normal portion size.
Staff very friendly and polite.
Didn't see the upstairs or downstairs seating as we got the table at the entrance which was ok, but nothing special.
Can recommend the chilli paneer or the typical indian streetfood starters (cant remember the name)!Might need a mango lassi with it as it's lovely hot and spicy!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“AMAZING. best indian food I've ever had by far.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

We recently ordered Rupsha for take away, and little did we know we would soon be enjoying one of the best meals we've had in Bristol since we've been here. The staff were VERY friendly and helpful with ordering. The chicken tikka masala was so delicious along with all the other dishes we ordered (murgh raga - fresh chicken breast marinated overnight). Would definitely return very soon and would recommend it to everyone.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rupsha also viewed

Bristol, England
Bristol, England
 

Been to Rupsha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rupsha, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.