We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An amazing experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bristol Cathedral

Bristol Cathedral
College Green, Bristol BS1 5TJ, England
44 117 926 4879
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 97 Attractions in Bristol
Type: Religious Sites, Historic Sites, Cultural
Attraction details
England
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“An amazing experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

I was lucky to be able to attend midnight mass. A magical experience. The building is just beautiful and well worth a visit

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    181
    126
    35
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
kent
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
38 attraction reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Beautiful Cathedral”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

A must visit. Beautiful on the inside as well as the outside Lots to see and lots to take in and like me lots off photo opportunties,

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reykjavík, Iceland
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Beutiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

I try to enter cathedrals or churches where ever I go. The Bristol Cathedral has is certainly one I will remember, go in there and feel the atmosphere.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harlow, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
76 attraction reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Fantastic windows”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

This is an impressive building with a beautiful roof and very striking huge windows. These contain several panels commemorating the emergency workers during WWll. Amongst the usual memorials to clerics there are also some very interesting memorials to prominent women and some military figures.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

A beautiful cathedral, we had a very enjoyable time walking around. It was very peaceful, it is also situated in a very nice area of Bristol which was nice for walking through as well. It is definately worth a visit if you like this kind of thing.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bristol Cathedral also viewed

 

Been to Bristol Cathedral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bristol Cathedral, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.