We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of At-Bristol

At-Bristol
Anchor Road, Bristol BS1 5DB, England
+44 (0)845 345 1235
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 296 things to do in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: There is so much to discover for all the family with At-Bristol!With hundreds of hands-on exhibits to explore, live shows and a Planetarium, At-Bristol is one of the UK’s biggest and most exciting interactive science centres.
london
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
44 attraction reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

Amazing day with my family including boy (8) and girl (10). We planned a two hour visit but 6 hours later we had to drag them away. We don't live in bristol but if we return we will definitely go back. The staff were friendly and helpful. There was an amazing amount to see and do and all was interactive.
Well recommended and very reasonably priced.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

656 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    394
    191
    49
    14
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bath
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Good for older kids not toddlers”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

I first visited @ Bristol when my daughter turned 3, we took her for a birthday treat and to be honest we were disappointed as it is clearly aimed at older children. The second time I took was just before her 5th Birthday and she loved it, there was much more for her to do and she thought the planeterium was fantastic. So definatley for older children and not toddlers

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great for the children”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

A great activity for the kids. So much to see and do. Regularly adding new activities and displays. Great location so you can add in a walk round the harborside.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“At- Bristol”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

I enjoyed all it had to offer, loads of interactive exhibits for old and young. A place making science fun.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Fun and education for any age”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

This is a hands-on science exhibition which covers a vast range of subjects - just get in there and join in the fun! Brilliant for children and adults. "Jungle" area for little children. Planetarium (additional charge for this) shows and explains stars and constellations - very interesting. Picnic room with tables, benches and water for lunches, also cafeteria.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed At-Bristol also viewed

 

Been to At-Bristol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage At-Bristol, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.