We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Makes learning fun!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of At-Bristol

At-Bristol
Anchor Road, Bristol BS1 5DB, England
+44 (0)845 345 1235
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 97 Attractions in Bristol
Type: Science Museums, Museums
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: There is so much to discover for all the family with At-Bristol!With hundreds of hands-on exhibits to explore, live shows and a Planetarium, At-Bristol is one of the UK’s biggest and most exciting interactive science centres.
Trowbridge, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Makes learning fun!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

I haven't been to At-Bristol in about 30 years (it was called the exploratory back then). We visited with children, 3 & 9 (The 9 yr old having visited here recently on a school excursion) along with my MIL - we had a great time.

I learnt a lot as well as both the children learning through play - it really got them thinking about how things work. Unfortunately the Animation areas upstairs were very busy so we didn't get the opportunity to experience this nor did we do the planetarium as it would have mean splitting our group so that the 3yr old could enjoy the tiny tots version & the 9yr old enjoying the regular version so both their needs were met.

Having the added bonus of being able to pop in & out throughout the day - we lunched nearby & then went back in for some more learning. Great day!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

556 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    339
    158
    40
    12
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glastonbury, EnSogland, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great day out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Value for money, great day out for all ages. Well worth a visit, whether you go on a rainy day or hot day. So much to look at and great fun for kids of all ages. Very educational while they still have fun. Adults can enjoy it just as much!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Superb day out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Went along as 4 adults and twin daughters, £65.30 entry fee which included planetarium show. Excellent value for money. 5 hours spent exploring science with some excellent exhibits.
Nice part of Bristol as well, with the harbour close by, plus plenty of places to eat.
Used picnic facilities and lockers, which are really useful to free up hands.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great time For All Ages”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We visited with 3 generations of our family and all had a great time. The exhibits are really engaging and interactive, and it was especially good to see that several of the exhibits were new from the last time we visited 2 years ago. The planetarium is well worth the extra £1, and the staff are helpful. Wallace & Gromit were around the site when we visited too!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Educational and interesting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Although a little on the pricey side for a family with three children, @t bristol offers an engaging and educational experience for both adults and children of all ages. The hands one activities and use of IT and interactive 'stands' whiled the hours by in super fast time. Lockers for storing a picnic were useful (although cost £1) and a picnic area useful.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed At-Bristol also viewed

 

Been to At-Bristol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage At-Bristol, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.