We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Bristol Filton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Bristol Filton to your Saves list
Premier Inn Bristol Filton
Shield Retail Park - Gloucester Road North | Filton - Avon, Bristol BS34 7BR, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great deals online.
Ranked #23 of 84 Hotels in Bristol
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012 via mobile

Excellent value for money. Clean modern rooms. Staff in reception and the Brewers Fayre were really friendly and helpful which made it a really enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    85
    40
    21
    6
See reviews for
75
52
22
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2012 via mobile

From when arrived at the front reception desk the lady who checked me in was poilte, friendly and extremely helpful and was clear in showing "I would love to help you check in and tell you all about your stay" I liked this approach and its probably the main reason why I only ever choose Premier Inn, its the same excellent service across the board in all your sites. I would personally like to thank all of the staff members at Bristol Filton for making me feel welcome and ensuring that I would use Premier Inn Hotels again and again and I would Certainly be recomending the Brand to Family, Friends & Colleagues. Thank You.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2012

The staff who work in this hotel were very professional and caring, first class. We were attending a wedding with children. The hotel rooms (we booked 3) were spotlessly clean and comfortable, although we had been put across three floors which was unsatisfactory and the receptionist sorted this out very efficiently and willingly. Only the restaurant spoilt our visit and we would be wary of going there again. On the first night in the restaurant, there was foul language from a man who attempted to engage with one of our children, on the second night, the ladies' toilets had been made filthy with excrement and urine from extremely loud, drunk and intimidating people whilst I was in a cubicle with a 2 year old after the wedding, keeping my fingers on my lips to tell her not to attract attention. The bar manageress dealt with this and closed the toilets. What most upsets me is that I complained via the website on the day of our return, 8th January, and despite three emails have still heard nothing at all.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burgess Hill, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2011

Clean, comfortable, very pleasant as always at a Premier. The staff were great as always, you can't ask for more!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulla, Ireland
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2011

Spent two nights in this inn (a Sunday & Monday) and found it very comfortable, spotlessly clean and had a very good breakfast selection. Staff very helpful.

Room Tip: As we were on the ground floor in rooms 16 & 18 we found the traffic noise from 5am onwards dist...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

Very clean, comfortable and staff very efficient, friendly and helpful.
We forgot to bring an extension lead with us for my husband's cpap machine and they went out and bought one. I arranged to store his medication in their fridge and this was mentioned to us on our arrival.
I was a little concerned about noise as we were on the road side of the building but once the secondary glazing was closed it was very quite.
Good power in the shower - this is often an issue in budget hotels. The bowed shower curtain rail gives extra space for those larger guests - top marks for this simple but very effective fitting.
A good sized bed and duvet gave us a comfortable night's sleep despite the bed being a little firmer than we would like.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

had a great stay all the staff where lovely and we couldnt ask for more. They looked after our children by giving them sweets and toys very family welcoming.The hotel was lovely and clean and the rooms where very clean.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Bristol Filton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bristol Filton

Address: Shield Retail Park - Gloucester Road North | Filton - Avon, Bristol BS34 7BR, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Bristol
#21 Business Hotel in Bristol
#26 Family Hotel in Bristol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are situated on Shield Retail Park. We are located just 4 miles away from Bristol city centre. We are conveniently located by Airbus, The M.O.D and Rolls Royce. We have 62 rooms and offer free parking in the retail car park. Our Brewers Fayre Restaurant offers pub food as it should be. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Bristol Filton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bristol Filton Hotel Bristol

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Bristol Filton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.