We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“People friendly/dog friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Arnos Manor

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Arnos Manor to your Saves list
Arnos Manor
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   470 Bath Road | Arnos Vale, Bristol BS4 3HQ, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #49 of 84 Hotels in Bristol
SE England
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“People friendly/dog friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We were greeted in a friendly manner and that included the dogs. The hotel was comfortable had all the facillities we required including support for physical disability. We really enjoyed our overnight stay and will definitely come back again. It was surprisingly quiet in our ground floor rooms, given its easy access to main roads

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    24
    16
    16
    14
See reviews for
7
35
2
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Overall the hotel is OK!!! I would call it budget.. The hotels interior is dated but retro it could do with an update tho!
Key points- the bar had run out of vodka, no room service and even though it was stated there was!! got told to go to the 24/7 garage across the road!!!!
Our room, was again very dated, although flat screen TV, the complimentary teas, coffees etc, were vile!! We stayed for 2 nights and altho our room was cleaned nothing was topped up! The window had awful mould and didn't open very well!! the general room was scruffy, tierd and tatty, no mattress protectors!!
The black out curtains were amazing and towels were big also comfy bed!
The staff were lovely although the bar maid seemed unsure as to what she was doing although she was very nice, we did get charged twice for a couple of drinks!!!

Overall I wouldn't stay here again just because of the price, the website needs to be updated with pictures as it's very miss leading!! But I wouldn't say my experience was terrible nor wonderful, just some key points to be addressed and more attention to detail :)

Also watch out for the ghost (creaky floor boards!)

Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If you want to be checked into an occupied room, have to have dinner delivered from a local eatery and be woken at 1am by staff entering your room....then this is the place to stay!!! Otherwise I suggest you never set foot in this poor excuse for a hotel.

Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Ordered 3 course meal and main came out before starter then waited another 15 minutes for starter to come out, after starter we waited another 30 minutes for the main to come out, and then had to waited 1 hour 20 minutes for the dessert to come out. The restaurant had 4 people plus me and 2 colleagues, so was very quiet asked for a refund due to the wait on the dessert and was offered £5. Not satisfied at all!

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_ArnosManor, General Manager at Arnos Manor, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Reviewer
Thank you for your comments with regards to your stay here with us at The Arnos Manor Hotel It is much appreciated.
I read your comments with disappointment and please accept my apologies for falling short of your expectations on this visit, rest assured I have shared your comments with the team so they can take action and ensure we do not encounter the same problems in the future, we take all feedback seriously and strive to deliver the best service and good quality food, once again thank you for your comments and I do hope you decide to stay with us again in the future.

Kindest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yeovil, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here whilst visiting relatives in Bristol.The bed were really comfy and our room was spotlessly clean.It's a lovely old building that yes could do with a bit of a make over but then we probably couldn't have afforded to stay there!!!! What really made it for us was the staff -they couldn't be more helpful and friendly if they tried.Will definitely go back.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_ArnosManor, General Manager at Arnos Manor, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Reviewer
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay here at the Arnos Manor Hotel. I read your comments with interest, I am pleased you enjoyed your stay, once again thank you for your comments and I do hope you decide to stay with us again in the future.
With all of our kindest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had our work Christmas do at Arnos Manor on Friday 5th December, it was an excellent evening ! From booking with Tayler , who was really friendly and helpful , to the waiting staff and DJ , everyone did their up most to make the evening enjoyable. The food was very good and not one negative comment from any of my 18 workmates. The DJ was very friendly & played a really good mix of music to cover all ages and played everything we requested
A great night was had by all will definitely be booking again for next year.

Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_ArnosManor, General Manager at Arnos Manor, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Reviewer
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay here at the Arnos Manor Hotel. I read your comments with interest, I am pleased you enjoyed your party, once again thank you for your comments and I do hope you decide to stay with us again in the future.
With all of our kindest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We booked for 20 people on Sat 6th December for one of the Christmas Party events. Considering how many they had to cater for the food was hot and very tasty. The staff were helpful and pleasant and the seating and layout worked really well.
The disco was great fun and the bar prices not stupidly expensive. I would recommend it for a great value Christmas party.

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_ArnosManor, General Manager at Arnos Manor, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Reviewer
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay here at the Arnos Manor Hotel. I read your comments with interest, I am pleased you enjoyed your party, once again thank you for your comments and I do hope you decide to stay with us again in the future.
With all of our kindest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Arnos Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arnos Manor

Address: 470 Bath Road | Arnos Vale, Bristol BS4 3HQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 84 Hotels in Bristol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Arnos Manor 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Arnos Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arno`s Manor Hotel - Forestdale Bristol
Arnos Manor Hotel Forestdale

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arnos Manor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.