We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Bristol City Centre - Haymarket

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Bristol City Centre - Haymarket to your Saves list
Premier Inn Bristol City Centre - Haymarket
The Haymarket | Avon, Bristol BS1 3LR, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great deals online.
Ranked #25 of 84 Hotels in Bristol
Magor, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“One of the best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

We found the hotel really easily and managed to park the car at the on sight car park. Check in was quick and easy. We were originally earmarked for a second floor room, but asked if we could be changed to a higher floor, so were changed to level 10.

The room was lovely and clean and the bathroom too. I was amazed at how quiet the hotel was! It's the first time I have stayed in a city centre Premier Inn and couldn't believe it, though not sure if level 2 would have been so quiet.

We ate at the Beefeater attached and the staff were great. Food was served piping hot, the restaurant was quiet as we ate early, so we had the two courses for £11.00. Breakfast the next morning was great with plenty of choice.

Overall I've got to say that the Haymarket is one of the best Premier Inn's I have ever stayed in!

Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn W, Manager at Premier Inn Bristol City Centre - Haymarket, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for your lovely comment on your stay with us. I will pass them on to my team.

Look forward to seeing you again.

Dawn and team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

918 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    294
    406
    126
    44
    48
See reviews for
267
254
73
143
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sandwich, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

The stay was as expected from previous stays in other Premier Inns. Friendly, helpful staff. I don't like lifts so they put me on the first floor. Clean room. Nice food. But room a little cold and hard to heat.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn W, Manager at Premier Inn Bristol City Centre - Haymarket, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for your feedback on your stay with us.

I am sorry you felt the room was a little cold. When you stay again, if you feel the room if cold please call to reception and they will help get this sorted for you.

Thank you again.
Dawn and team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

I have stayed in this premier inn twice now, and was happy after each stay. The hotel is literally a mintues walk from the centre and shops, and about 10 mins walk from the hippodrome - so perfect if you are going to see a show.
Rooms are clean and fairly basic - what you'd expect from a premier inn. The buffet breakfast was fab, lots of choice!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn W, Manager at Premier Inn Bristol City Centre - Haymarket, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
It nice to read that you have stayed with us before and again you had a good visit.

It it's great being in the centre of Bristol and even better being so near to the Hippodrome theatre with all the good shows they have on.

Thank you and look forward to seeing you again.

Dawn and team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camborne, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

This was an overnight stay on our way back to Cornwall. This is right in the City Centre and was quite noisy in the early evening as it is close to the City Hospital. The staff were friendly and the room was very clean. However I was surprised to be informed there would be an £8 charge to remove our car from the hotel car park. The TV was very small and the volume was limited to only 15 which was almost impossible to hear. Also the remote control did not work and one had to get up to manually change the channels. The lighting was also poor.

However we had an evening meal in the Beefeater (which was very reasonably priced for 3 courses) and the breakfast was extremely good.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn W, Manager at Premier Inn Bristol City Centre - Haymarket, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Hi Ellen,

Thank you for your feedback concerning your stay.

I am sorry about the issues you raised. If you stay here again I have team members on 24 hours to help with any guest needs. You can call down from your room and they would have been able to replace your remote. Being a city centre site we do charge for our small car park and it is a good rate compared to the NCP's that charge £19 for 24 hours.


Dawn and team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

A group of 6 of us booked a one night stay at this hotel as we travelled to a rugby match in the city to celebrate a friend's birthday. Including breakfast, we all paid just over £30 each for the night and were not expecting luxury.

We were pleasantly surprised by the quality of the hotel once inside - from the outside it looks a lot like a prison! The staff were friendly, check in efficient and the whole place spotless. Perfect for what we were after. Everyone had a good night's sleep without any problem.

Breakfast, however, was appalling. Great that you could eat until 11am, but it really was an awful breakfast especially when you take into account its £8.25 price tag. Sausages were foul, bacon salty and overcooked, no hash browns available and everything left to congeal beneath heat lamps. You would be much better finding a nearby greasy spoon!

Such a shame that breakfast let the hotel down so much as otherwise it is a good city centre spot.

If you can, park in the hotel's car park for £8.50 rather than walk from the NCP they recommend.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn W, Manager at Premier Inn Bristol City Centre - Haymarket, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you for your feedback on your stay with us in the Bristol Haymarket.
I am sorry about the poor standard of the breakfast. I will pass on your comments to Andy the General Manager of the Bristol Fashion Beefeater about the your breakfast.

Dawn and team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

I'm a big fan of Prmier Inn and this hotel didn't disappoint. The staff service was top notch and my room spotless, warm and spacious. City Centre location is great

However, the hotel was let down by the quality of the service, food and beverage in the Beefeater next door. Grumpy staff, no Sky TV and a limited choice at Breakfast

Room Tip: I was in room 702 - good choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn W, Manager at Premier Inn Bristol City Centre - Haymarket, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Hi Jim,

Thank you for your comments on your stay with us at the Bristol Haymarket. It is nice to see that all my team in the Premier Inn are working hard to look after all our guest. I am sorry about the poor service you had in the Bristol Fashion Beefeater. I will be speaking with Andy (GM) on way to improve the standard in the Beefeater.

Thank you again and I hope on your next visit you see a change in the Beefeater.

Dawn and team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Clean, spacious, comfy, a choice of pillows, tea making facilities, a vending maching (including a ben and jerrys one!), a restaurant right next door, the staff will order you a taxi if needed, easy check in, good price. Would recommended highly.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn W, Manager at Premier Inn Bristol City Centre - Haymarket, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Just to say a big "Thank you" on your comments on your stay and look forward to seeing you again.

Dawn and team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Bristol City Centre - Haymarket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bristol City Centre - Haymarket

Address: The Haymarket | Avon, Bristol BS1 3LR, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Bristol
#23 Romantic Hotel in Bristol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 223
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Bristol City Centre - Haymarket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel Bristol

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Bristol City Centre - Haymarket, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.