We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location but noisy guests” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Bristol Cribbs Causeway

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Travelodge Bristol Cribbs Causeway to your Saves list
Travelodge Bristol Cribbs Causeway
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cribbs Causeway, Bristol BS10 7TL, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #46 of 51 Hotels in Bristol
Oxfordshire, UK
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Great location but noisy guests”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

We picked this hotel because every other hotel in the south seemed to be full this weekend. The location is great - just off the m5 and on the cribbs causeway complex.
We stay at a lot of travelodges so knew what we were getting - cheap and cheerful. The family room was cheap and cheerful and the 3rd bed was already made. The double bed was like a seesaw though - when one person moved there bed mate went as well. Very odd and it tipped my 2 year old on the floor.
My only complaint was the other guests. We should know better as there always seems to be groups of drunk young people cramming into rooms. We were woken at 2, 3, 4 and 7 by drunk guests shouting but someone from the hotel told them off pretty quickly.
Overall a good stay with a spacious room.

Room Tip: Book a family room for a bit more space
See more room tips
Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    54
    62
    47
    76
See reviews for
84
60
16
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Middleton,Manchester
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Clean,good sized room, good bathroom. Friendly staff. Well situated for the M5 motorway - on and off. Handy for the Cribbs Causeway shopping centre. Harvester in front is a bonus - opens at 9am on a Sunday morning for a good breakfast. It probably does need a refurb. we stayed on a Saturday night and didn't find it noisy we had no trouble with stag or hen parties though we saw evidence of them the next morning. We were told it was behind the Harvester so to turn into the car park.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mold
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Stayed one night to break the journey to Cornwall. Booked online without any problems. Arrived late afternoon just as shift was changing over but this did not cause any hold ups. We were booked in quickly. Our room was basic but clean. The beds in Travelodges are notoriously soft and this was no exception. My wife decided to sleep on the sofa bed whic was firmer. We asked at reception for additional bedding and this was quickly brought to the room by a very friendly staff member, in fact all the staff we met were courteous and polite.
Its not great accomodation and is you want more than the basics then the Premier Inn down the road might be preferable but this is good value for what it is.

The adjacent Harvester Inn is a real bonus

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberystwyth, Wales, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

We have been to this hotel a couple of times but out of necessity not because we particularly like it. It is situated on Cribbs Causeway, next to a harvester eatery. It is a favourite spot for hen and stag parties to stay therefore it is a very noisy hotel and not really suitable for families. Large groups of men and women hang around the entrance smoking and drinking which made us very nervous. Noise levels very high until 4-5am. Not had issues with cleanliness here but if it is a soothing, comfortable nights sleep you are after I would not encourage you stay here.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

We stayed here as a stop over on the way home and it was the cheapest we could find so not expecting anything amazing but still cost over £40 and was dearer than the premier inn in Cardiff we stayed at. It is not signposted and is easy to drive by as its located behind a harvester. Although you expect travelodges to be basic this one was in need of a refurb with dated rooms and paint peeling off the corridor walls. Breakfast at the harvester is only at weekends but there is a morrisons nearby and also other restaurants

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

Booked as part of a group walking the Cotswold way. Receptionist in tears on arrival. Rooms double booked. No bedroom for one pair in the group. No electric in the other room, and at five in the morning a man walked into the other room with two girls in and asked why they were there. They has double booked that room two. Old fashioned TV's and old fashioned keys. No investment in years. Mould in the bathrooms. Just generally the worst place we have payed to stay in ever. And I have travelled a lot!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel twice on the way to Devon.
We found it to be very good, the reception staff were friendly and the room was more that adequate for our needs.
Clean and comfortable. Would stay a third time.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Bristol Cribbs Causeway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Bristol Cribbs Causeway

Address: Cribbs Causeway, Bristol BS10 7TL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 51 Hotels in Bristol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Bristol Cribbs Causeway 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz so you can book your Travelodge Bristol Cribbs Causeway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Bristol Cribbs Causeway Hotel Bristol

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Bristol Cribbs Causeway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.