We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning hotel,friendly staff- prefect way to stay in Bristol!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Bristol Hotel

Save Saved
You added The Bristol Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Bristol Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   The Harbourside | Prince Street, Bristol BS1 4QF, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 86 hotels in Bristol
GreenLeadersBronze level
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Stunning hotel,friendly staff- prefect way to stay in Bristol!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2010

Stayed at the Bristol Hotel this weekend and wasn't disappointed in any way. The hotel was busy as there was various functions on but the atmosphere was serene at all times. The staff were all very welcoming & friendly . Had a free upgrade which was a nice surprise- room was plush,modern and very clean. I have stayed at a lot of hotels & have to say this has been my favorite so far! I really enjoyed Bristol as there was a lot going on & staying at The Bristol Hotel made our weekend- 10/10! Well done

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,654 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    850
    563
    159
    55
    27
See reviews for
129
925
69
291
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (483)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2010

Stayed in this hotel two years ago, when it was Jurys and it was absolutely awful..worst night I had ever had in a hotel. Decided to try it again now that it is The Bristol Hotel and I was very impressed. The decor is hugely improved and very stylish. I looked around on the internet and managed to get a standard double room, with breakfast for £70. The room was small, but nicely decorated and as it was only for one night this was not a problem. The bathroom was small as well, but the shower was fab. Bed was very comfy, if a bit on the small side! Breakfast was amazing...a great selection of hot, cold buffet, cereals, fruit etc and the seating area was right on the waterfront.
A definite improvement to my last experience and would definitely stay again, but maybe upgrade to the bigger room.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brenhell@aol.com
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2010

Stayed for two nights. Very good location for the train station and amenities in central Bristol and the new dock developments. Our room faced inwards so wasn't noisy apart from occasional door slamming in the early hours. The room was spacious but strangely, the bathroom was a little on the small side.

Breakfast was excellent with the staff efficient and very polite. The only drawback is it's external appearance. it looks like a multistory car park as is attached to one!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2010

Stayed overnight B&B with 9 other female friends.
All 5 rooms were different & all fabulous.
As it was a celebration, staff were more than happy to bring up ice & wine buckets.
Breakfast was excellent, English & Continental available on a self-serve basis.
Fabulous location, fabulous rooms, fabulous service, fabulous hotel. I would recommend this hotel to friends & most certainly visit this hotel again

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2010

Stayed at the Bristol Hotel in Bristol for about 6 weeks on business. The service I and my colleagues received from the staff was great. The occasional minor problems I had were dealt with straight away. Location was fantastic. Ate in the restaurant a few times and food was lovely as was the couple of times when I had room service. Car park was right next to the hotel and was free overnight between about 5.30pm until 9.00am. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2010

I stayed at the Bristol for 4 weeks and have no complaints. If I asked for anything, I got it, for example the hairdryer in my room was not great, so I told reception before leaving for work and a brand new one was waiting for me on my return. The staff always went out of their way to ensure that I got the room I wanted.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2010

Stayed one night at this hotel with friends. Whilst their room was large, spacious, air con, coffee machine etc, for the same price I had a room that was barely the size of a broom cupboard. The strange shape also backed on to next doors bathroom which meant I could hear everything going on whilst I was trying to sleep, not very pleasant.

Breakfast costs minimum £12 on top of room rate of nearly £100. We didn't bother!

I've had larger better and cheaper rooms when staying in NYC and would expect more for my money in Bristol!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Bristol Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bristol Hotel

Address: The Harbourside | Prince Street, Bristol BS1 4QF, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Bristol
#1 Green Hotel in Bristol
#2 Business Hotel in Bristol
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bristol
#4 Family Hotel in Bristol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bristol Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Bristol Hotel!Anyone spending any length of time in Bristol is likely to come across The Bristol Hotel. Sitting pretty on the quayside of the Floating Harbour, this luxury Bristol hotel is surrounded by the best of Bristol’s Old City and maritime history: Bristol Old Vic and the beautifully restored Queen Square, Bristol Cathedral and at Bristol across Pero’s Bridge and of course The Arnolfini, Bristol's celebrated contemporary arts centre, right next door.For all these reasons, The Bristol Hotel is hard to avoid, even by visitors who are staying elsewhere. Those who do stay at our hotel in Bristol get to experience our great location, complimentary car park, the fresh, modern luxury of our bedrooms, and the chic cuisine and quayside ambience of The River Grille and Shore Café Bar.Make sure you are among them and choose The Bristol Hotel, The finest Bristol Hotels! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Splendia, Tingo, Otel, Jurys Doyle, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Expedia, Venere and Agoda so you can book your The Bristol Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Hotel Bristol
Bristol The Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Bristol Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.