We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for a Happy New Year” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel to your Saves list
Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bond Street South, Bristol BS1 3EN, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 51 Hotels in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence 2014
South Wales
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Perfect for a Happy New Year”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here for New Year's Eve whilst visiting the city and found it to be faultless. Beautiful room, excellent price, friendly staff. The location is excellent for shopaholics and the free parking at the multi storey car park next door is an excellent bonus. We will definitely stay here next time we visit.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew-FOH, Duty Manager at Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at the Future Inn.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that you had such a fabulous time seeing in the new year!

I hope that we can welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards

Dana Adams
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    518
    457
    133
    55
    24
See reviews for
202
421
68
215
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (228)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Westcliff-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

First time visiting Bristol so location was key with secure parking. The room was very spacious and clean, the extra large bed was comfortable but slightly too soft. There windows didn't open so no fresh air. For a superior room it was lacking some finishing touches and items, mini bar\fridge, large TV, larger bath. Nevertheless for a new years weekend break it was a pleasant stay & we would consider staying again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew-FOH, Duty Manager at Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Future Inn Cabot Circus.

We are very pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay and would consider coming and staying with us again.

We understand that beds are down to personal preference and apologise that you were not happy with ours on this occasion.

Kind Regards

Dana Adams
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Excellent service, free parking, very nice large room with 2 double beds,a bit bouncy but comfortable. Christmas dinner itself was high quality with generous portions and good service. The only problem was a lack of any food whatsoever in the hotel after Christmas dinner had been served, and there was no prior warning of this. Fortunately I had some sandwiches left from the day before which we ate, but otherwise we might have been driven to go to the motorway and find the nearest servce area!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew-FOH, Front Office Manager at Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay and review.

It’s rewarding to see that you have had an enjoyable stay, it is always great to hear that the staff have given excellent service and the food was of a high quality, i will make sure that all the departments are informed.

Thanks you once again for choosing Future Inns and look forward to welcoming you back on you rnext visit to Bristol.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Stayed here for one night on a Saturday night. Hotel was quiet as it was just after Christmas and was allocated a room on the first floor in a little corridor away from the main bank of rooms. Initial impressions were quite good, large king bed and seperate sofa which converts into a bed if there are more than 2 of you in the room. Tea and coffee making facilities, Iron and air conditioning. Breakfast was good and extras such as pancakes with maple syrup could be ordered at any time. On each floor there is a vending machine which doesn't charge the earth for drinks or snacks.
The Bed was on the soft side, but the pillows in a rarity for a hotel were very firm and comfortable and lots of them too. Overall a comfortable nights sleep was had, although I guess I was lucky to have a room where I had, as previous posters have complained about noise from higher floors. Thankfully no slamming doors too!
A few minor niggles here. A lack of an in room safe may be a problem for some especially if travelling with a laptop or tablet as is the lack of in room wi-fi.
But overall quite impressed with the hotel for a first stay. Its location cannot be beaten slap bang opposite the main shopping area and would stay again

Room Tip: ask for a room in the small corridor adjacent to the lift as these should be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew-FOH, Duty Manager at Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at the Future Inn.

We are very pleased that you had such a great experience with us and enjoyed your stay.

Unfortunately internet is offered via a 3rd party company by a wired connection in the guest bedrooms so is chargable however we do offer free WIFI on the ground floor of the hotel aswell as having 2 computers in the lobby area which are free of charge for hotel guests.

I hope that we can welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards

Dana Adams
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Pretty standard low cost hotel, rooms modern clean. Could do with additional lighting as room was very dark. Bed very poor however - spongey and lacking springs. Fellow traveller reported the same in their room.

Location is great however - right in the city centre and opposite Cabot Circus. Also free parking in Cabot Circus is a real bonus.

So if you get it deal, the Future Inn is worth considering for a couple of nights.

Room Tip: Try and get a room at the back to avoid road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew-FOH, Duty Manager at Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at the Future Inn Cabot Circus.

We are very pleased that you had a pleasant visit and enjoyed the location with our close proximity to the shopping area.

We were disappointed to see that you found our beds uncomfortable. This issue has been put forward to the Housekeeping Manager and shall be looked into.

Kind Regards

Dana Adams
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cornwall
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

We stayed at this hotel whilst shopping in bristol for a couple of days. We weren't bothered about the quality of the hotel, we just wanted somewhere comfortable to sleep after a long day shopping. We were pleasantly surprised by the modern but comfortable room, with seating, a large dresser and very good sized bathroom. The bed was massive, it seemed much bigger than a king size bed. The room was very clean, the bed sheets looked like new. The check in was efficient and friendly. The location of the hotel could not be better for shopping, especially with the free car parking in the cabots circus car park. Even thought the weather was unpleasant, we didn't have to go outside for more than one minute whether going to the car park or the shopping circus. If I ever want a shopping trip/night out in bristol again, I will not hesitate to use this hotel.

I did not eat in the hotel, so can not comment on the food or restaurant service.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew-FOH, Duty Manager at Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the Future Inn.

We are delighted that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay and that we exceeded your expectations.

I hope that we can welcome you back very soon.

Kind Regards

Dana Adams
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Had a great experience the first time we stayed - so booked again. Very reasonable rates on some websites - pays to shop around. Considering we got a hotel for a family of 4 - 2 days parking at the popular Cabot Circus car park for less than the price of dinner for the 4 of us... I would say a great deal.

Room is spacious with 2 double beds, good bathroom, and free internet in lobby and bar - in room access is additional charge.

Very comfy beds. Really a top place to stay at a great price if you need central Bristol. Cabot Circus has a lot to offer - very modern shopping centre, top notch cinema and plenty of franchise eating places.

We'll be going back for a third visit.

Room Tip: Get you parking validated when you checkout - its good until midnight that day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew-FOH, Duty Manager at Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel, responded to this review, December 29, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for the review of your recent stay.

We are very pleased that you have chosen to return to us again and have enjoyed your stay each and every time.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards

Dana Adams
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel

Address: Bond Street South, Bristol BS1 3EN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Bristol
#6 Luxury Hotel in Bristol
#13 Business Hotel in Bristol
#19 Family Hotel in Bristol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Future Hotel Cabot Circus

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.