We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location, great quality” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Broad Quay, Bristol BS1 4DA, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #14 of 50 Hotels in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
233 reviews 233 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
150 helpful votes 150 helpful votes
“Excellent location, great quality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

We stayed here for a weekend trip to Bristol and were very impressed.

It is a fantastic location right in the heart of the city - next to all the entertainment and leisure areas, the docks/harbour and only a short walk from the shopping area. Just a 100m from King Street.

We had an executive room on the 9th floor overlooking The Centre - it was well equipped, comfortable, high quality, great sleep quality, good bathroom.

The public areas were all well decorated, there was a nice lounge ('modern library' style) and the restaurant was well laid out and we had a good breakfast.

Service was a little slow but to be honest we didn't mind as we were having a relaxing break - however the slow check-in and check-out was slightly irritating.

The other thing to note is the parking - the hotel only has valet parking which is a bit of a hassle and it was quite slow (30 mins notice required to get your car back). We didn't bother, we parked up the road at the NCP car park in Prince Street (only 100m away). The car park had plenty of space and the price wasn't significantly different from the hotel valet parking.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Thank you for a good factual review.
We are working on speeding up check in and check out and your feed back only helps.
glad you enjoyed your stay and hopefully we will see you back in the hotel in the near future

best regards

Christopher Peach
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    446
    459
    148
    46
    23
See reviews for
110
431
64
287
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (325)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aston UK
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Booked a business class room and was very impressed with the views and the comfort of the room. From check in to check out each member of staff was extremely friendly and helpful, the breakfast had everything we could want and good quality too. Only minor complaint was we ordered a newspaper for both days of our stay (also free in Business class room) and on both days we had to remind them. Also our shower screen did not hold the water very well and flooded the bathroom after each use. Bristol seems to have a few undesirable characters around and some appeared to be staying at our hotel - woken up by shouting at 3am and one room obviously had a subway sandwich and left a trail of lettuce and tomato's around the lift and down the corridor and the wrapper outside their room, but it was cleared up by the next time we got back to our room. But all praise for the hotel itself and the staff.

Room Tip: book a business class room with breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Thank you very much for the review,
I am sorry you were disturbed, we do try to keep the disturbances to an upmost minimum but unfortunately we do not catch it all. I am sorry the news paper was not automatic I have spoken to the team to fix this.
I do hope you will give us another try to show you that your experiences were not the norm.

thank you again

best regards
Christopher Peach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for two nights at the beginning of the month. The location was perfect, slap bang in the city centre which made getting around very easy. The rooms were very comfortable. The only downside was the room service breakfast, on both mornings they got our order completely wrong and when I explained this they simply said it was a mistake. Also, very expensive parking! Other than that, a great stay!

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Thank you very much the review. I am very sorry to hear you were not happy with the room service and that we got it all wrong, I have investigated and revised some of the systems to ensure this does not happen again.
I do hope you will give us and our room service another try in the near future.

best regards

Christopher Peach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobbington, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Had a great weekend in Bristol. Our room on 17th floor was fantastic with a fabulous balcony with great views over the city. The bed was comfortable and the room had every facility, and more, that we needed. The whole hotel smelt fresh and clean. The staff were polite and very helpful and happy to pander to our every whim. The breakfast buffet had every possible food item that anyone would want and there were plenty of tables and no rush to finish. The valet parking was worth every penny of the £3 extra paid over the nearby NCP carpark. We would definitely use this hotel again and recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Great review and thank you very much for pointing out our valet service, which from experience is not everyone's cup of tea, so to speak.

We thoroughly enjoyed having you with us and look forward to welcoming you back.

best regards

Christopher Peach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

Overall the hotel was OK. We asked for a room on a higher floor and this was provided. The room decor is a bit tired and dated but the bathroom was perfectly clean and spacious.
We had drinks with our friends in the bar before we went for a night out and the bar had no shot glasses. I took my gym kit but when I went to check the gym out it reminded me of a prison cell so abondoned the idea.

The biggest disappointment was being lied to by the Valet Parking team. Not knowing the city, we arrived on a Saturday evening and asked when we asked if there was any parking in the street we were told there was absolutely none and that NCP and Valet were the only options ... so we took Valet for £23. We checked in and half hour later we left the hotel, we were disappointed to see just a 30 second walk from the hotel entrance in Kings Street was parking for £6 with FREE PARKING on Sunday. I felt completely robbed.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Thank you for your comments.
I think it is unfair to say the valet team lied regarding the parking. I have made it very clear to the team that under no circumstances will we advise or recommend on street parking. There are two very good NCP car parks near by and we will happily recommend them, they are, you are correct cheaper than our hassle free, convenient service by £3 but we will only advise or recommend secure parking places.
I am sorry you feel we 'lied' but it was in the interest of the cars security

Thank you again for taking the time to review our hotel

Christopher Peach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

I had a great stay at this hotel. The staff could not have been more helpful or friendly. The only thing that lets this hotel down are the lifts, they really need to sort these out so that guests aren't left standing waiting while the lifts ping between floors. I guess I should have taken the option of a lower floor and used the stairs but not ideal when you have a heavy case.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Thank you for the review. We are still in the process of updating the lifts and unfortunately there have been a few delays (more so than before we started) to get these back up and running. we are on track and this will be a thing of the past soon.
Thank you for the positive comments overall.

best regards

Christopher Peach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mirfield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014 via mobile

Upgraded on arrival very comfortable room. Great location menu looked a little fussy. Car parking a shock £23 for one night. Would stay again. Many eating options in the local area. Overall recommended but be aware of parking fees.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Thank you for the good review.
Good to hear you liked the hotel
Thanks for the note on parking, we do give the option of the 2 NCP car parks close by but they are only £3 cheaper than our convenient hassle free service. We do encourage our guests that there is a choice of parking, sorry you found it a shock though.

Thanks again

Christopher Peach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol

Address: Broad Quay, Bristol BS1 4DA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Bristol
#10 Luxury Hotel in Bristol
#13 Romantic Hotel in Bristol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol 4*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol is a first-class accommodation choice in England's sixth most populous city. A total of 176 stylish, comfortable rooms provide ample amenities, including Free high-speed, wireless Internet. Many of the rooms also overlook the picturesque harbour as well. Filini Restaurant helps supercharge your morning with the expansive Super Breakfast Buffet, complete with pastries, fruit and coffee. Lunch and dinner specialities include Mediterranean favourites. For exceptional events, the flexible and sophisticated meeting facilities can be customised to suit your hosting needs. - Only 20 minutes from Bristol Airport - A total of 176 Bristol hotel rooms and suites in three design styles: Chic, Fashion and Fresh - On-site Filini Restaurant offering the Super Breakfast Buffet and delicious Mediterranean cuisine - Free high-speed, wireless Internet throughout the hotel - Convenient on-site features like a business centre, which provides secretarial services including printing and copying - Five meeting rooms for personal and business events ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol Hotel Bristol

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.