We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great position for sightseeing...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Broad Quay, Bristol BS1 4DA, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #15 of 84 Hotels in Bristol
Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Great position for sightseeing...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Stayed here for one night... at check in the person at the desk asked me if I wanted to upgrade to a club room for 30 pounds extra, I said no thank you, but then I was given a club room.. so I could of spent an extra 30 pounds for the room which i was going to get anyway... not a good practice...
Anyway the Raddison is in a great position, right next to Harbourside with all its restaurants, pubs/bars, next to the Hop on/hop off bus tours, opposite the Hippodrome, has lots of late opening food shops, like Sainburys, Tescos etc. It is certainly the best place to stay if you are going sightseeing... and what i liked was that hotel was outside of the main city centre shopping centre...
The hotel and room was fine, except the parking of the car was pricey, and it seems these days you need a degree to work out how to turn on the shower.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you for the feed back on your stay, I will definately look at how we can simplify and improve on the issues you found.

Thank you for the comments and look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

best regards
Christopher Peach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

987 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    392
    401
    131
    42
    21
See reviews for
100
372
58
257
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (288)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glos
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

This hotel has a fantastic location with friendy staff and a great breakfast. we got lucky and got an upgraded room which had a fantastic view of harbourside. It was clean and quiet and we had a great nights sleep. Our only grumble was the cost of the valet parking £22 - there is an NCP car park nearby so probably cheaper to park there.

Room Tip: 604 was fab with amazing views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Thank you for the great review.
We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

best regards
Christopher Peach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

We spent a night at The Radisson Blu when we attended a concert at The Colston Hall.Our room was ready when we arrived at 2.30pm.Checkin was quick and easy.We used the car valet parking which was £23 for our overnight stay.It was expensive but very efficient.Our car was ready and waiting in the morning five minutes after we phoned to let them know we were ready to leave.Our room on the 12th floor was modern,spacious and light.We had a Nice view over the quayside and were high enough up to enjoy some peace and quite.The bathroom was large and modern,with a shower over the bath tub,which was OK.There is a safe,iron,ironing board and hairdryer provided.The rooms have free wifi which was quick and easy to use.Our room rate included breakfast which was very good,there was nice views out of the breakfast room windows.The hotel is in a terrific location ,very central.Plenty of eating places and bars on the doorstep as well as Colston Hall and The Hippodrome.There are various mini supermarkets including a 24 hour one very close by.All the staff we met were helpful and efficient.We had an enjoyable stay and will return.

Room Tip: Choose a room high up and ask for one with views overlooking the quayside.Good views and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Thank you very much for the full detailed review.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Best regards
Christopher Peach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

what more can I say, I have stayed here loads of times, and it is always great.
the staff are friendly and helpful, the rooms are sleek and modern, the views, my god the views...
if you are looking for a hotel in Bristol, look no further.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review.
Always great to hear positive comments. The team will be thrilled

Thank you

best regards

Christopher Peach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

The pros:
- clean
- conveniently located
- comfortable bed (although the queen size bed was 1 single mattress pushed next to another)
- good continental breakfast for 10 pounds (more if you want the full English breakfast)

The cons:
- the terrible mattress in the 'pack and play' for my 2 years old....he ended up having to sleep with us...which he is definitely not used to...at the end we all had a terrible night sleep.
- we knew that the parking was a rip off (23 pounds). We found on Tripadvisor that a cheap option was the parking on Trenchard street. It was full! SO if you want a cheap parking make sure to have more than 1 option.
- we were on the 14th floor and could still hear some drunks singing in the middle of the night. I could only feel sorry for the guests who were sleeping on lower floors.

I would have loved that hotel if it was just me and my husband but I would not recommend it for families with young children.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Thank you for the review.

I appreciate your comments on the parking but we feel at £3 more expensive than the national parking company and with our hassle free valet service, we feel the price is reasonable. but thank you, your comment have been noted.
I will look into the childs matress issues and see if there is an easy solution.

Thanks again and best regards
Christopher Peach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

A friend chose this hotel for a girl's weekend and it really w a great selection.

Just 10 mins walk from the station (if you don't take a wrong t urn...) and brilliantly located or shops, bars, restaurants and sights. We arrived quite early on a fully booked Saturday but still managed to check in. Very friendly staff.

Room was an ok size or he price but beds (twin) were very close together. Room well equipped - iron, tea nod offer facilities etc and a lovely bathroom.

Great breakfast next day and staff happy to hold luggage after checkout.

Only a couple if negatives - crikey the hotel was hot!! Room, corridors, common areas - like being in a sauna.. And the most irritating thing - alarm click on tv went off at 6.13am!! Really loud and ruined the hoped or lie in.

I can only guess that a previous guest had left it set. Horrid.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Thank you for the nice review. I will look into the alarm setting as you can imagine it is not what we want to happen either.
Unfortunately we did have a few technical issues with Ac but these have all be settled I am sorry it had to happen on some of the hottest days of the year.
Please conatct me directly should you wish to retun to Bristol.

Best regards
Christopher Peach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Stayed at the weekend with the family. Room had a stunning view of the harbour side with full length windows to the floor. Décor was very nice. Reception staff very professional. This hotel is in town very close to shops and restaurants so very well located.
Would stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for a harbour side room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Thank you for the lovely review. we are all very happy you enjoyed your stay with us.
Best regards
Christopher Peach
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol

Address: Broad Quay, Bristol BS1 4DA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Bristol
#9 Business Hotel in Bristol
#14 Romantic Hotel in Bristol
#24 Family Hotel in Bristol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol 4*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol is a tastefully designed, eye-catching building in the centre of the city, close to the old town, and most of the city's cultural treasures, Museums, Theatres and the new Concert Hall. Colston Hall. Encased in shimmering glass, this impressive Bristol hotel’s iconic high-rise structure is an impressive landmark above the city skyline. Choose from 176 rooms and suites with deluxe amenities like Free high-speed, wireless Internet; most of the rooms feature expansive views of the beautiful waterfront. The on-site Filini Restaurant hosts the daily Super Breakfast Buffet as well as serving delicious Mediterranean cuisine for lunch and dinner. Five modern and well-equipped conference rooms are available for hosting personal and business events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Rezidor, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol Hotel Bristol

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.