We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, central location, great value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Broad Quay, Bristol BS1 4DA, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #17 of 84 Hotels in Bristol
gent
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, central location, great value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Stayed just one night for a short visit to Bristol.
New, well organized hotel, very friendly staff.
Central location so great for a stroll through the city. Plenty of dining options nearby.
Not so keen on the “contemporary” decoration of the rooms, but that’s a personal thing.
At £85 great value for money. Valet parking is the only easy way if you arrive with your car and rather expensive at £23 per day.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

989 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    393
    402
    131
    42
    21
See reviews for
100
372
58
259
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (289)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

stayed here for a recent business trip for 2 nights in a suite,lovely room with a great view from the private terrace over the city,minor issue was dealt with very swiftly by the hotel manager,will stay here again on my next trip.would definitely recommend this hotel group.

Room Tip: stayed on top floor,worth paying more for a suite or high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Bermuda
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I got on the internet last minute and found this hotel at a good price. It was a bit difficult to find with the SatNav but I arrived and found the check-in process quick and pleasant. The hotel is not very big but it has entrances on two parallel streets. The room was high enough to get glimpses of the city and it was decorated in a happy and cheerful style. The bath was more traditional and was well equipped and clean. There were plenty of TV channels and the internet connection was essential.

The location is excellent as there are landmarks, restaurants, bars, shopping and other attractions within walking distance. I parked my car and did not use it for the day that I was there. The following morning, I asked for a late checkout that was cheerfully accommodated.

I would have loved to stay another night but I had to get back east for an appointment. If I need to return to Bristol, the Blu will be my first choice.

Room Tip: Ask for the highest floor as the lower ones will not have a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Having stayed in radisson hotels before, we decided on a night out in Bristol we would book into the radisson blu. We booked the harbour side suite, which was OK, but was expecting something a bit more special for the cost. Parking a nightmare, as the hotel don't have its own car park. You must use their valet parking facility or park tuned the corner in the NCP. Nice breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Hotel is in the city centre and offer valet parking (if driving ) for just £3 quid extra although there is an NCP nearby worked will for me. It's possible to get free off street parking on Sundays we learnt later .... Good friendly and proffessional staff .... Good food steak and beef burgers ... Not the best for cocktails at £7 stick to the beers wines and soft drinks or proceed to Park street for some of the best cocktails. .... This was a secret hotel booking room only I thought we had a double bed but instead we had a twin bed which was ok at least on the 11 th floor we had a view just for the one night ! You can brew your own drink, the room comes with a little fridge with complementary water ( there is no minibar ) ... Not well ventilated unless you use the AC and there is a fixed safe ( not usually keen on movable safes ) but overall well organised room tidy and I would recommend anyone to stay at the Raddison blu Bristol

Room Tip: Top floors better say 11th and above, south west facing rooms were quiet, clarify what you are getti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with friends for one night.Location brilliant,all staff very helpful.Restaurant food ,very nice.Downside,no view at all from room,quite hot and no wjndows to open.Would deff stay here again

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, North Yorks
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a work based training course. The hotel has good conference facilities & served a good lunch. Breakfast & evening meals were satisfactory. The room I stayed in was clean & spacious.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you for the review

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon
Best regards
Christopher Peach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol

Address: Broad Quay, Bristol BS1 4DA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Bristol
#10 Luxury Hotel in Bristol
#15 Romantic Hotel in Bristol
#24 Family Hotel in Bristol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol 4*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol is a tastefully designed, eye-catching building in the centre of the city, close to the old town, and most of the city's cultural treasures, Museums, Theatres and the new Concert Hall. Colston Hall. Encased in shimmering glass, this impressive Bristol hotel’s iconic high-rise structure is an impressive landmark above the city skyline. Choose from 176 rooms and suites with deluxe amenities like Free high-speed, wireless Internet; most of the rooms feature expansive views of the beautiful waterfront. The on-site Filini Restaurant hosts the daily Super Breakfast Buffet as well as serving delicious Mediterranean cuisine for lunch and dinner. Five modern and well-equipped conference rooms are available for hosting personal and business events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, EasyToBook, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol Hotel Bristol

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.