We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent location, walls a tad thin though” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Broad Quay, Bristol BS1 4DA, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #16 of 84 Hotels in Bristol
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“excellent location, walls a tad thin though”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

again stayed here for work, it was very nice, the resturant was good but not amazing.
i enjoyed the large room but the floor stank of cigarettes which wasnt pleasent.
Breakfast was excellent, a large selection of food to suit everyone.
i did like the layout of the bedroom and bathroom.
Excellent location and they do have a vallet parking faciity which is £24 per day.

staff were very friendly and my colleague got upgraded to the business floor on floor 15.

lots of resturants and eateries near by for you to choose from.

Room Tip: higher the floor the better and preferably one with a view, unlike mine which had a view of the roof...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and the comments regarding the stay.
We sincerely hope we will see you here again and if there is anything we can do to make your next stay even better please contact me directly.

Christopher Peach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

994 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    396
    404
    131
    42
    21
See reviews for
101
372
61
259
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (291)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Blackwood, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

A 2 night weekend stay for £125.00. Excellent value. Very smartly dressed and extremely helpful staff made this stay all the more worthwhile.The central location makes this hotel ideal for seeing all that Bristol has to offer. The rooms are spacious, well maintained and generally very quiet.Parking at the hotel or nearby NCP car park can be expensive so an alternative venue is the Wapping Wharf car park which is a 7 minute walk away.Charges for a friday and saturday stay was £9.50. Overall I was very satisfied with this hotel and I will stay again when the rates are reasonable

Room Tip: This hotel is 17 floors high so a high floor puts you out of range of most of the normal traffic noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Good review thank you very much.
We look forward to having you stay with us in the near future.

Christopher Peach

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NORTHAMPTONSHIRE
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

This Hotel is in a great location overlooking the quay and a pedestrianised area, and is within close proximity of main shopping and in particular St Nicholas Indoor Market, where there are unusual and interesting shops and really nice food stalls.
We had a good overnight stay and were able to book in several hours early.
Staff were very accommodating and the decor of the Hotel was of good quality, contemporary, with some very nice relaxing spaces in the foyer and bar area. We didn't add breakfast on this occasion as we were expected somewhere else early the next day, but I was disappointed at the cost of adding this. Parking at the Hotel was also rather pricey at £23.00 per night , but we did manage to find some parking in King Street, just around the corner, which cost us only £4.00 for up to 15 hours from 6 pm. The room was on the 14th floor, room 1402, which had magnificent views of the quay and the little boats moored alongside and right across the city to the countryside beyond. The room was contemporary and stylish, with a very roomy and well designed bathroom. Toiletries were of good quality and there was use of an iron and board. Tea and coffee facilities were provided, but no biscuits, drinking chocolate, or milk in sufficient quantities, though there was bottled water as a complimentary extra in a working fridge. Towels were of good quality, but I was disappointed that the towel rail was not working, so they remained damp after use.
On the whole this was a very good stay and the room was quiet, warm and comfortable. Its location was one of the best I have experienced and in particular just around the corner to the Old Vic Theatre. It was also very close to the oldest part of Bristol.
WeI will certainly be using this Hotel again in the future.

Room Tip: Great rooms with a view from the higher floors and quite quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Glad you found the hotel Assessable and helpful. i will pass your lovely comment to the team members
it is unfortunate about the towel raisl as they do all work but the button to turn them on is not very easy to find. I will make sure next time you are informed of its use

thank you,
Christopher Peach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

I live in Bristol but stayed here for three nights while building work was being done at home. Got a special rate of £63 per night in a Standard room inc. breakfast. The 13th-floor room was clean with good-sized bathroom (with nice freebies), complimentary mineral water in the fridge, and amazing views through floor-to-ceiling windows. It was great to lie in bed and get a bird's-eye view of a city I know. The double glazing meant that no noise came in. The air-con worked fine.

Breakfast was the standard international hotel buffet. One morning the place was busy with a large party of overseas visitors, but the staff kindly guarded a table for me. On the other two mornings, there was plenty of space.

On a couple of evenings I sampled the bar food, which was reasonably priced for this sort of hotel.

All the staff I met were polite and helpful. I'd recommend this place, especially if you can get a deal.

Room Tip: Higher floors obviously have better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and the positive comments regarding the stay.
We sincerely hope we will see you here again and if there is anything we can do to make your next stay even better please contact me directly.

Christopher Peach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, null, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

This was our second stay at the Radisson Blu hotel in Bristol and once again it did not disappoint. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel looked after and comfortable. The room was lovely with great views and a super bathroom. The bar area is cosy and comfortable. The breakfast has to be one of the best we have ever experienced in a hotel. Great service throughout our stay, all the staff are excellent. highly recommended, would always book it for a trip to Bristol.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Fantastic review, Thank you so much, We look forward to seeing you again in Bristol again soon and please dont hesitate to contact me directly if I can be of any further assistance.

Christopher Peach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Stayed at this hotel on a Friday night, got a great rate at under £60 including breakfast.
Checked in early which was a bonus. The room was nicely decorated with a large bed and large bathroom with decent products. I was worried about noise, due to being first floor and over the front of the hotel but it was fine. We were awoken by some girls arriving back to the room next to ours at 4am, but that can't be helped.
A small criticism would be that when checking into the room, there was some room service dirty crockery outside in the corridor, along with some empty alcohol bottles. These were still there when I checked out the following morning! Not great.
Breakfast offer was great, but the service wasn't great. We ate at about 8.00am (early for a Saturday?) and were told to take any available table and help ourselves to the buffet. Most of the tables were dirty and hadn't been cleared, which was a shame as there were a lot of staff milling around.
Other than that, a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: I would imagine the higher level rooms give great views of the harbour area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for the review, I will certainly look into the room service issues and the issues in the restaurant, this is not acceptable.
Thank you for highlighting it.

best regards

Christopher Peach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ely, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Modern, fresh, clean, well located hotel
No problems with noise
Smoking rooms available if you book early. They are separate so non smokers would not know they existed.
Bar is ok
Breakfast was fine
A great business hotel

Room Tip: Smoking rooms available. Book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you very much for your review,

best regards
Christopher Peach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol

Address: Broad Quay, Bristol BS1 4DA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Bristol
#9 Luxury Hotel in Bristol
#16 Romantic Hotel in Bristol
#24 Family Hotel in Bristol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol 4*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol is a tastefully designed, eye-catching building in the centre of the city, close to the old town, and most of the city's cultural treasures, Museums, Theatres and the new Concert Hall. Colston Hall. Encased in shimmering glass, this impressive Bristol hotel’s iconic high-rise structure is an impressive landmark above the city skyline. Choose from 176 rooms and suites with deluxe amenities like Free high-speed, wireless Internet; most of the rooms feature expansive views of the beautiful waterfront. The on-site Filini Restaurant hosts the daily Super Breakfast Buffet as well as serving delicious Mediterranean cuisine for lunch and dinner. Five modern and well-equipped conference rooms are available for hosting personal and business events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Booking.com, Hotel.de, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol Hotel Bristol

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.