We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive car parking but hotel ok” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Broad Quay, Bristol BS1 4DA, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #15 of 51 Hotels in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Expensive car parking but hotel ok”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

The hotel itself is really spacious, all staff are friendly & it's very clean and well kept. The rooms are comfortable but were clearly designed by a man - the lighting is pretty poor and there is no mirror above the table & chair where the plug sockets are so it's a nightmare trying to dry your hair :)

Restaurant had a good choice of quite reasonably priced meals

My only issue with this hotel is that the only parking it has is Valet at £23 per night. I've stayed in a few central Bristol hotels recently & a lot offer discounted NCP parking at £10/£15, or some even cover the full NCP charge. The disclaimer form you have to sign for the Valet parking states that the hotel will accept no liability for any loss or damage to the car whilst being driven or parked so I spent the entire night in fear that if anything happened the hotel would deny any responsibility & my insurers wouldn't pay out as I'd left the car in someone else's hands! Would much rather they just let you park your car in their car park!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you for the review.
We do offer valet parking at £23 but I am confident in the service and the price. To stay more than 4 hours in local parking can cost up to £20. We remove the hassle and the stress and having to carry cases etc in the rain, wind or currently snow, or look for an space to park, and in our opinion is worth the little extra
I am proud of the valet team for the good work they do, however I do take your points on board and will do another market survey to measure our service.

I will also look at the mirror issue to see if we can someehow comprimise.
Thank you again

best regards
Christopher Peach
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    446
    458
    148
    46
    23
See reviews for
110
430
64
287
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (324)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
bath
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

I attended the 'China seminar' here last week and cannot fault the Hotel. I did not stay in the hotel, just attended this event. The staff were smart and attentive and the seminar room comfortable. Both savoury and sweet courses of the Chinese buffet were delicious.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you very much for the review on our facilities
We certainly look forward to welcoming you back here again for another event shortly

best regards

Christopher Peach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Kansas City, Missouri, United States
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

The Radisson Blu in Bristol, UK. is way different to any other Radisson that I have been in. The thing is that the location is perfect, the place is all brand new with a really delicious restaurant that it worth to try, It is also located in the best place in town. Even though it takes a 10 minutes walk to get to the train station, it´s a nice walk with, also, nice shots on the way. A totally worthy hotel.

Room Tip: Get the business class room for a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
What a nice review.

Thank you very much, it is comments like this that help drive and inspire the team to do better.
Please do come and visit us again.

Thank you again

Christopher Peach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

What can I say, a very warm and friendly welcome from Reception, the valet service was also excellent. We were given a 12th floor room 'because of the view' and it did not disappoint.
The bar was busy and had a nice atmosphere, we didn't eat in the restaurant but it seemed to be lively which is a good sign.

We only stayed one night en route somewhere else but I have already recommended this hotel!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
WONDERFUL REVIEW THANK YOU
We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Christopher Peach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, Norfolk
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Might just be the hardest hotel to reach in a car that I've ever used! Our Sat Nav kept taking us round the hotel, and we saw it from all kinds of interesting and enticing angles, but couldn't get there. Eventually a kindly traffic warden took pity on us and gave us directions. Once the there, they made a massive hash of our reservations: another guest apparently had my surname and they told him he to ring me and tell me that I had his room! All sorted out in the end, and apart from those teething problems the hotel was pretty good. Rooms on the 14th floor excellent, view of Bristol great. Choice of food pretty limited to Italian, and if you are vegetarian really it came down to a pizza with cheese or past with cheese sauce.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Can’t argue, the SATNAV takes you to our postcode, which is up a one way street. I had the same problem when I came here the first time. We are trying to get it changed with the people in the know but it is proving quite difficult.
The best post code for the GPS/SATNAV would be BS1 4AQ, which will get you to Marsh Street where the road passes.
Sorry about the inconvenience and we are trying to remedy the situation.

For the other issues i will find out what happened and will ensure it does not happen again. Please contact me directly should your path take you back to us and i will personally arrange the reservation for you.
We are in the process of changing all the menus and will have by the end of the month a much wider variety of exciting new dishes.

Please do come and give us another try.

Thank you for your comments and look forward to welcoming you back here again soon

Christopher Peach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

This weekend (5th Jan) I took my wife to Bristol and we stayed at the Radisson Blu hotel in the city centre.First impressions.. The receptionist (Ernesto) was one of the nicest receptionists at any hotel we have ever stayed at. We'd booked a twin (it was all I could get when booking) and I mentioned to him that we'd really like a double. It was no problem and he even asked if we'd like a high up room with views of the city. We were booked onto the 13th floor and when we got into our room it was clear that Radisson really do things right. It was spotless and very well furnished. We only stayed for one night but mt wife said she wished we'd booked longer, now that is saying something. When we checked out the staff were again really friendly. It is the perfect location to explore Bristol. We will definitely be going back.

Room Tip: We didnt use the pool or spa so cant comment. This is one of the best we've stayed in and the st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Thank you so much for the lovely review and your comments about our staff member Ernesto, he will immediately be put forward for employee of the month for this mention. It is lovely to hear such positivity about our hotel as I know the team are very passionate about the hotel and its service that we offer.
Please do visit us again and we make sure your stay is extra special.

Thank you and best regards
Christopher Peach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

we have stayed here twice and requested harbour view rooms. View of bristol is fantastic and the rooms comfortable and spacious. it was great staying so central to everything you need, bars restaurants etc. Breakfast was good too. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a view of the harbour, i think if you are a higher room floor 15 you get a bette...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Great review thank you very much.
Christopher Peach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol

Address: Broad Quay, Bristol BS1 4DA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Bristol
#10 Luxury Hotel in Bristol
#14 Romantic Hotel in Bristol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol 4*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol is a first-class accommodation choice in England's sixth most populous city. A total of 176 stylish, comfortable rooms provide ample amenities, including Free high-speed, wireless Internet. Many of the rooms also overlook the picturesque harbour as well. Filini Restaurant helps supercharge your morning with the expansive Super Breakfast Buffet, complete with pastries, fruit and coffee. Lunch and dinner specialities include Mediterranean favourites. For exceptional events, the flexible and sophisticated meeting facilities can be customised to suit your hosting needs. - Only 20 minutes from Bristol Airport - A total of 176 Bristol hotel rooms and suites in three design styles: Chic, Fashion and Fresh - On-site Filini Restaurant offering the Super Breakfast Buffet and delicious Mediterranean cuisine - Free high-speed, wireless Internet throughout the hotel - Convenient on-site features like a business centre, which provides secretarial services including printing and copying - Five meeting rooms for personal and business events ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol Hotel Bristol

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.