We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place with full amenities in a good location!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Alderman Hamilton City Centre Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Alderman Hamilton City Centre Apartments to your Saves list
Alderman Hamilton City Centre Apartments
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Dighton Street, Bristol BS2 8NZ, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great place with full amenities in a good location!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2011

Very well-maintained apartment complete with amenities ie. fully-equipped kitchen, washer/dryer, etc which is ideal for long-term stay. Its location near the Central Bus Station and major shopping area (Broadmead & Cabot Circus) is an additional plus. The only shortfall for me was the wifi not working in my apartment which was a terrible inconvenience. A personal walk-through on the first day would be a great extra touch as the instruction manual on how the appliances work is not really clear. Otherwise, it''s a great place!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    9
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
7
5
3
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Monmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2011

We stayed for a long weekend and found this apartment both very comfortable and convenient for the city centre and university area. It's well appointed in a modern style with excellent kitchen and bathroom facilities. The bedroom and sitting area were very comfortable with plenty of wardrobe space. Overall, very good value and we'll visit again.

Only two less good points to mention: it's a bit hard to find (first right at the lights after the roundabout - not second right as the instructions say) and the view from our rooms was straight into another block. I guess that's part of city life.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince Edward Island
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2010

We had a great experience and would go back again. The rooms were very spacious and a nice modern decor! Lovely patio with view of Bristol and great kitchen facilities and the washer/dryer was great to have in our room. Quiet building with security in a safe area. Grocery and food spots close by. Close to bus transit depot and about a 10 minute walk to shopping centre. Could also easily walk downtown to waterfront.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
prince edward island
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2010

A very secure building near everything you would possibly need . Great kitchen and livingroom space. very large bedrooms with comfortable beds.bathrooms were a great size and everything was very clean.
you are in a great part of the city and you can walk to most of the sites and shopping .if you do need a bus stop it is right there as well as fast food and a grocery store. we found everything right at our fingertips. We had travelled to other parts of England but we found these apartments by far the best place we had stayed in and we intend to tell all our friends and use them again .
Thank you to the apartment owners for having such a great place to stay!!

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Alderman Hamilton City Centre Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alderman Hamilton City Centre Apartments

Address: Dighton Street, Bristol BS2 8NZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 48 Specialty Lodging in Bristol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Alderman Hamilton City Centre Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern development of 1, 2 and 3 bedroom stylish apartments. Superbly located for the university, the BRI hospital and Bristol city centre, just a couple of hundred metres from Cabot Circus and Broadmead shopping centre. One, two and three bedroom, some with balcony apartments with clean lines, cool, airy spaciousness and careful attention to detail. Each modern apartment boasts a range of facilities for your comfort including a fully equipped kitchen with washing machine and dishwasher.Spacious combined living and dining area complete with colour TV and DVD player and double bedrooms. Maximum occupancy:3 bed apartments sleeps up to 6 people (double beds)2 bed apartments sleeps up to 5 people (double beds. sofa bed for 5th person on request )1 bed apartment sleeps up to 2 people (double beds)ParkingGarage parking available on request, please book in advance. Hamilton development is superbly located for the university, the BBC, the BRI hospital and Bristol city centre, just a couple of hundred metres from new Cabot shopping centre with easy access to all the exclusive shops, restaurants and bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Alderman Hamilton City Centre Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alderman Hamilton City Centre Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.