We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“brilliant accommodation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alderman Hamilton City Centre Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Alderman Hamilton City Centre Apartments to your Saves list
Alderman Hamilton City Centre Apartments
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Dighton Street, Bristol BS2 8NZ, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“brilliant accommodation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Stayed at the 3 bed apt - amazingly clean - lovely welcome pack of coffee, tea, hot chocolate. On arrival the instructions to get to car park & apt seemed complicated - but we managed it with no probs! the beds could do with replacing - otherwise - great location to explore Bristol - will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alderman1, Front Office Manager at Alderman Hamilton City Centre Apartments, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thanks for the review. Glad you enjoyed your time and everything went smoothly.
I shall pass on your comments to the rest of the team.

Hopefully will see you again.

Samuel,
Alderman Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    9
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
7
5
3
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Myself and three friends stayed here for two nights. This worked out slightly cheaper than city centre hotels so we gave it a go. The apartment block is easy to find and only minutes away from the M32 and a stones throw away from Park Street and the hospital. We reserved a parking space in the underground car park which was spacious enough to manoeuvre and very secure. The communal areas were very clean and the apartment was spotless. Although we didnt cook/clean there were all the mod cons and utensils you needed.

Would recommend and certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alderman1, Sam, Reservations Team at Alderman Hamilton City Centre Apartments, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thanks for the review and we are glad that you had a good time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberystwyth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

We had two apartments here for a long weekend. We were really impressed with then and the location. Just a few minutes to the shopping centre and because of the parking it was easy to takie the car to the zoo and then just come back and you have parking. Well worth paying the extra for. The only thing if you ae a light sleeper it can be noisy late at night with people leaving nightclubs ect. We found that Friday night was the worst, and then Sat and Sunday were quite quiet. They may have some apartments on the inner side of the building, it may be worth checking. My daughter thought she had a problem with the water heating, she phoned and they were really helpful and were willing to move her the following day. There actually was no problem, but they rang back in the morning just to check in with her. Impressed. The instructions to get the keys looked like a treasure hunt, but actually it was quite easy to follow. We will use them again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

First time we've rented an apartment privately instead of as a hotel - it was a really good experience. Enjoyed Bristol so much and this apartment just topped it off with the location! It was so close by to the city centre so you can literally walk to anywhere. We didn't use our car until we had to leave! Definitely pay for the additional car parking instead of public transport if visiting - the car park is so secure and excellent to get to - we were really impressed! We had a few hiccups with the bath but nothing that couldn't be sorted - the owners were happy to answer any question we had and came out immediately the next day to sort any problems! Would recommend and definitely use again if we were visiting Bristol and needed an apartment!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BG
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Excellent apartment, big, very clean, equipped with every comfort.
Good location, near bus station and close to city center.
Very good reservation service in spite we met with noone everything was fine.
We had a very pleasant stay and for sure we will come again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hatfield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Decided to have a city break and normally stay at Premier Apartments when visiting Bristol.
I thought this time i would have a change and on recommendation by a friend,booked Hamilton Court.
The apartment was amazing value for money In great location and tastefully decorated.
I visit Bristol often and from now on.... Hamilton Court will be my first choice!
Highly recommended

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

I stayed in these apartments for a couple of nights in early December. I booked a one double bedroom apartment but on arrival found I'd been allcoated a 2 double bedroom, 2 bathroom apartment. Everything was just as I'd hoped. Beautifully decorated, clean, well equipped and in a great location. I really couldn't have asked for more. I will definitely be booking here again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Alderman Hamilton City Centre Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alderman Hamilton City Centre Apartments

Address: Dighton Street, Bristol BS2 8NZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 48 Specialty Lodging in Bristol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Alderman Hamilton City Centre Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern development of 1, 2 and 3 bedroom stylish apartments. Superbly located for the university, the BRI hospital and Bristol city centre, just a couple of hundred metres from Cabot Circus and Broadmead shopping centre. One, two and three bedroom, some with balcony apartments with clean lines, cool, airy spaciousness and careful attention to detail. Each modern apartment boasts a range of facilities for your comfort including a fully equipped kitchen with washing machine and dishwasher.Spacious combined living and dining area complete with colour TV and DVD player and double bedrooms. Maximum occupancy:3 bed apartments sleeps up to 6 people (double beds)2 bed apartments sleeps up to 5 people (double beds. sofa bed for 5th person on request )1 bed apartment sleeps up to 2 people (double beds)ParkingGarage parking available on request, please book in advance. Hamilton development is superbly located for the university, the BBC, the BRI hospital and Bristol city centre, just a couple of hundred metres from new Cabot shopping centre with easy access to all the exclusive shops, restaurants and bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Alderman Hamilton City Centre Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alderman Hamilton City Centre Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.