We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Tasty!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tikka Flame

Tikka Flame
Canons Road, Bristol BS1 5UH, England
0117 316 9393
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #205 of 1,459 Restaurants in Bristol
Price range: $31 - $39
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Penzance, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Very Tasty!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

It was the first time we had tried this restaurant and we would definitely go again. I had a lamb dish with ginger and chillies and it was very tasty and hot in temperature too. The staff were helpful with choosing dishes and the lady in charge was very friendly and interested in our trip. I would definitely recommend this restaurant and we will eat there again the next time we are in Bristol.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    51
    29
    18
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great service -- Good Meal -- Fun TIme”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Its was fun time having dinner with friends. Environment was good, great service. Quality of food was Excellent though Quantity is bit less. Best part is well hot served.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Tikka flame, good for gluten free diners”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013 via mobile

Food was good and very well. presented. Resteraunt very modern and stylish. The staff coped really well with me being gluten-free / coeliac.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Fab night, great food and good service in tikka flame Bristol.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Had a fab night in Tikka Flame, Bristol. The food was delicious, atmosphere great and really good service.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europe
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great value, great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

This restaurant is just off Millenium Square which itslef is blighted by a series of chain restaurants with high prices and average service. Tikka Flame is different: huge portions, you can see the cook actually tossing the naan bread andf skewering the chicken tikka, service is excellent (there's a great Spanish waitress there at the moment) and they check to make sure everything is ok. I couldn't finish the portion I had, but very well prepared. Good value for money.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tikka Flame also viewed

 

Been to Tikka Flame? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tikka Flame, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.