We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel24seven Bristol

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bristol
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel24seven Bristol
Save
You added Hotel24seven Bristol to your Saves list
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   15 Acramans Road, Bristol BS3 1DQ, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #50 of 66 Bristol B&B and Inns
cornwall
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lovely hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2009

Brillant hotel, modern spacious and clean, everything you could ask for, would definitely stay again. Recommended to everyone.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    30
    12
    9
    8
See reviews for
10
40
34
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2009

We were upgraded, free of charge, to a deluxe double room, enabling us to have a room next to a friend. The room was spacious, comfortable and very clean. The hotel was very peaceful (on both Sunday and Saturday nights) and we found the automated service and self-catering facilities very convenient. The hotel was not located in the most upmarket area but we felt safe and the location was ideal for reaching the city centre and the event we were attending.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2009

If you are looking for something similar to a Travel Lodge, Ibis etc, this is fine. I stayed there with a mate of mine and it was fine.

Wouldnt take the missus there though. There is a particularly dodgy looking pub opposite so I would recommend the parking option which you book online but felt safe in the hotel and it was all clean and comfy.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gl;oucester
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2009

I regularly use Hotel 24 Seven in Bristol, because it ticks all the boxes for business stays, and I am planning to use it as a base for a late summer break too. It’s easy to reserve a room online and invariably there are rooms available. It’s hassle free as they send you a pass number for the main door and your room. The rooms are spacious, modern and clean, with mod cons such as flat screen TV and I always choose en suite, for a very competitive price. There is a fridge in the room and a very well equipped kitchen if you want to rustle up some supper, and Asda is a two minute walk away for provisions. The hotel is well positioned, being a ten minute walk to the main waterside bars and restaurants and, if you fancy a stroll, Clifton is a 15 minute along the river. It’s great if you like running as it is close to some fantastic countryside. Highly recommended for value for money and convenience.

Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2009

I stayed in both Hotel24Seven & Short-let.com whilst on business for the last 8 weeks & found it amazing value for money with fantastic service. Nothing was ever too much trouble for Shaun & his Team at both Hotels - my overall experience was that they always go the extra mile to help. I would highly recommend both places to anyone for business or leisure purposes and think they have got a brilliant concept.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2009

My husband and I stayed at this hotel on the weekend, as we were down in Bristol for a wedding. It is in walking distance of the city centre, which was perfect as we didn't need to get taxis. Booking on-line was really easy and we liked the coded access to the room rather than having a key. The hotel is really clean, our room was spacious and having a kitchen is really handy. Overall, this hotel is excellent value for money and we will definitely stay here again and recommend it to our friends. Thank you!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spain
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2009

The policy of this place is no service at all. The room, at leas mine 311, was very small no writing desk at all as promised, nothing like the pics in the website, carpets were “not clean” to put it politely, room was not properly clean from last visits as we find hair in the middle of the loo (big lump) impossible to miss!
Uncomfortable bed, back sufferers and insomniacs, be aware.
Quicken lacks some basics and you have to clear your mess, no dishwashing machine so really, not worth it.
Also is not safer to park in the car park as my car was dented next morning I could have park outside just as well an save the money.
The only good point is location near the city centre, nice walk.
Bristol has plenty of places to go to, rather than go back to this place.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel24seven Bristol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel24seven Bristol

Address: 15 Acramans Road, Bristol BS3 1DQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 66 B&Bs / Inns in Bristol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel24seven Bristol 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel24seven combines the charm of Victorian architecture with all the modern facilities that visitors should expect from a quality hotel, including free wi-fi, secure off-street parking and ensuite facilities in most of the 30 rooms. All rooms also benefit from a writing desk, refrigerator, colour TV & DVD, iron and ironing board. Unlike most hotels in Bristol, we offer guests the use of a fully fitted kitchen, so you will have maximum choice and flexibility about when, what and how often you wish to prepare and eat a meal during your stay. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hotel24seven Bristol Hotel Bristol
Hotel24seven Hotel Bristol

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel24seven Bristol, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.