We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value, Location and Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Geometric Blu Apartments Bristol

Save Saved
You added Geometric Blu Apartments Bristol to your Saves list
Geometric Blu Apartments Bristol
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Geometric Blu Apartments Bristol
Union Road | St Philips, Bristol BS2 0LH, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #39 of 49 Specialty lodging in Bristol
Leeds, UK
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Excellent Value, Location and Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011

Stayed Here with 8 others friends (across 2 Apartments) in May for the Dot to Dot festival in Bristol.

Apartments were a good size, well appointed, nicley decorated and absolutley perfect short term city accomodation. Built in Bose IPOD pocs in the walls and speakers in the ceilings were a nice touch.

We prefer as a group to stay in apartments as you are afforded living space that you dont get with a hotel, and the Geometrics are some of the best apartmenst that we have stayed in globaly.

Parking was a bit pricy and as a result we decided to risk it and park on the street as there was space to do so after the first night (of 3). We didnt get any trouble, and actually were not even charged for the first nights secure parking.

Area felt OK, but i was later led to belive by a friend and local that it is a bit rough, however we didnt see anything untoward, and we were rolling in late at night.

Overall, highly recommended!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    10
    7
    3
    7
    8
See reviews for
6
8
5
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2010

I'd advise against staying here. We booked several rooms and did not receive enough keys when we arrived. The out of hours line was not answered (6pm on a Friday night) and we spent hours trying to track down a security guard and then Richard Heys, the operations manager (who did not answer his mobile phone for a further 20 minutes). When we finally got access, one of the toilets was covered in crap, another room had dried vomit in the corner. The ops manager promised a refund, but when we contacted him afterwards he denied the problems existed. This building has the potential to be very appealing, but the management and cleaning was a real let down.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ross-on-Wye, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2010

First of all I would certainly use the Geometric Apartments again, the service received both prior to and during our stay was excellent. There was a large group of us staying in multiple apartments but the welcome and check in was really friendly, quick and easy. Very helpful additional information provided as well.
The apartments themselves were very clean and had everything you could need. Fixtures and furnishings were excellent, all good quality and particularly like the iPod docks wired in to the room.
There's secure on-site parking and it's approximately a 5-10 minute walk in to the town centre, 20 to the harbour area. Despite this central location it's quiet around the actual building. It's a great base for a business trip, shopping or holiday with everything in easy reach.
If I have to make a slightly negative point it would be the first impression of the immediate area but this is a surface thing and should not put anyone off.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2010

I have stayed at Geometric for most of the past two years on business (that should speak volumes on its own). I find it well located with good service at a reasonable price - more than can be said of many hotels in Bristol. The staff are always helpful (especially Dave the Security Guard). I travel and work all over the country (and world) and am well used to the variety and variability of accomodation and service to be found. I would recommend Geometric to anyone tired of staying in hotels and who wants to be located in easy reach of many of Bristol's facilities.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhubaneswar, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2010

Fantastic facilities, fabulous location. I stayed here for 3 months while on business in the UK. I found the apartments to be quite well suited for my stay. Centrally located and surrounded by gardens. Best value for money that one can get.

The apartments are clean and the staff are friendly and courteous. I had a very good stay and I would recommend anyone coming down for business or leisure to check Geometric for sure.
Cheers !!
Murty Nemani

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slough
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2010

Excellent apartment --- loved it.. close to shopping centre and in the middle of city and very peaceful. a garden is just nearby... supermarket also near by. very safe location and near to railway station.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2010

Stayed here for 3 months with family and lived king size - Good value for money - Amazing view from the apartment - great location close to Cabot Shopping Center and close to railway station - Friendly staff.

It was a pleasure staying here.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Geometric Blu Apartments Bristol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Geometric Blu Apartments Bristol

Address: Union Road | St Philips, Bristol BS2 0LH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 49 Specialty lodging in Bristol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury 1 and 2 bedroom serviced apartment suites with free Sky TV, broadband internet, large flat screen TVs with DVD, hi-fi, fully equipped modern kitchens, key card entry, digital safes, CCTV and many more features. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Geometric Blu Apartments Bristol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Geometric Blu Apartments Bristol, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.