We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful overnight stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Woburn Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Woburn Hotel to your Saves list
The Woburn Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 George Street, Woburn MK17 9PX, England (Formerly Inn at Woburn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Woburn
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful overnight stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Booked a dinner and overnight stay with friends as a birthday celebration. Rooms were beautiful and comfortable. Dinner and breakfast excellent. The staff were very attentive and helpful. A superb stay. Hope to go back again for my birthday!

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    72
    30
    19
    6
See reviews for
61
88
8
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We booked in oliviers restaurant for a Xmas gathering of friends, had a very friendly gentleman on the phone when I called to book, who put me through to a really helpful chap called Tom, who took down my deposit and was very chatty and informative. I was a slight pain with menus and changing numbers but Tom was always happy to help via email and phone. It really set the tone for our visit. We had a lovely greeting on arrival and our coats were taken and hung up. We had a bottle of prosecco which wad reasonably priced and the restaurant staff were very attentive. The waitress Janice made us feel very much at home. Food and atmosphere were fantastic, we all really enjoyed our lunch.The festive menu was great and I particularly liked the cheese,and its a lot better priced then other places we enquired at. Sat in the lounge for drinks after and it has a lovely modern feel to it, we sat in the corner which DiD feel a bit like a corridor.. however that is a small gripe!will be returning.

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornbury, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Very friendly staff, nice decor in the public areas, the room was large and comfortable and breakfast was great. The only slight negative was that he corridors were very long with lots of door which meant finding my room with a suitcase was bit of a pain. Saying that I'd happily stay here again.

Room Tip: Have dinner at the black horse which is just a 2 min walk away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

we got married at the Woburn hotel on Saturday. Many of our family and friends stayed overnight, as did we.
The day was perfect and much of that was down to the fantastic staff who supported us through our day and on the run up to it.
The hotel is wonderfully laid out inside, the rooms are amazing and the food incredible.
We would not have gone anywhere else for our special day.
Thank you to all the staff who gave us our very special and perfect day.
The setting, Woburn is a very lovely village next to the Abbey grounds, is incredible.

Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was chosen to hold our council meeting and annual dinner, because of it's location and previous good reviews. We were not disappointed. Checking in was easy with the very pleasant receptionists. The rooms were very clean and well appointed with tea and coffee making facilities. The beds were also very comfortable. A very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidJPB, Manager at The Woburn Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Brian W,

Thank you fro your review, we are delighted that you had a successful meeting, an enjoyable dinner and a comfortable stay with us at The Woburn Hotel.

May I take this opportunity to wish you a very happy Christmas.

Yours sincerely,

David Bouchet
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englefield Green, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel and restaurant perfomed extraordinaryly well in most areas but let down in the detail.
Restaurant on Friday evening was excellent. We also felt well looked after at a family anniversary.
Nice public bar and small selection of real ale. Spoilt by families letting kids run around.... in the evening!!
No offer of taking bags to room or valet parking on arrival though.
DON'T get a room near reception entrance or upper car park -groups of people from another party smoking and shouting outside the window.

Room Tip: See above....
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidJPB, Manager at The Woburn Hotel, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear FLYINGBLUEDOG,

Thank you for your recent review we are pleased that you have had an enjoyable stay with us.
Please accept my apologies if our receptionist did not offer to have your luggage taken to you room, which we usually do.

In relation to car valet: it is not a service we offer, but we will definelty consider it in view to enhance the customer experience at The Woburn Hotel.

Regards,

David Bouchet
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very pleasant time with professional staff who know how to look after and treat people.

Room was very clean and quite spacious and everything worked as it should.

Meal was fantastic with a good choice on the menu (Steak was cooked to perfection) and breakfast buffet was just as good.

Highly recommend and I will be returning with my wife for a short break at some point in the near future.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidJPB, Manager at The Woburn Hotel, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your lovely review.

We all hope to have the pleasure in welcoming you back very soon in Woburn.

Kind regards

David Bouchet
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Woburn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Woburn Hotel

Address: 1 George Street, Woburn MK17 9PX, England (Formerly Inn at Woburn)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Woburn
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Woburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Woburn Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Woburn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Woburn Hotel Woburn
Woburn Inn
The Inn At Woburn
Woburn Bed Breakfast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Woburn Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.