We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant long weekend away” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wolf Paw Tipi Village

Wolf Paw Tipi Village
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bodenham
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Wolf Paw Tipi Village
Save
You added Wolf Paw Tipi Village to your Saves list
Bodenham Manor, Bodenham HR1 3JS, England   |  
Hotel amenities
shaftesbyry
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Brilliant long weekend away”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Three of us spent four nights at the wolf paw tipi village at symonds yat in may and had a brilliant time. Great rustic back to nature tipi camping without having to take a stove and all your camping equipment. The tipis are set in beautiful woodlands you have your own space and outside area with hammock, bbq and open fire pit. Nearby woods have lots of interesting walks and old miners caves that you can explore. Inside the tipi is all kitchen utensils and pans you need to cook meals on the two ring gas stove. The caged chimnea inside was excellent keeping the fire contained but giving out a lot of heat despite it being a very wet weekend none of us were cold inside the tipi at any time. We really enjoyed positioning the smoke flaps and poles to allow the smoke to exit out the top of the tipi. We loved the tipi and sleeping in the tipi was relaxing and enjoyable the best part is waking up naturally to the sound of birdsong. Loved the shower it was hot with lovely eco friendly shampoo, conditioner and shower gel provided. This is a great holiday to spend some quality time with friends or family. We could not remember ever feeling so relaxed. Lana and paddy are wonderful people and are there for you if you need help with anything. They delivered kindling and logs to our tipi and we also had wood to make a roaring fire outside. They can tell you the best places to walk and explore and give you directions to the supermarkets and shops nearby. The tipi village is quite central with monmoth only a short drive away. In all we had a brilliant holiday and hope to visit the wolf paw tipi village again in the future. Thanks to lana and paddy for providing such a relaxing and enjoyable tipi experience

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    0
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
3
1
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pembridge, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

My husband & I were booked to stay in wolf paw tipi village in Bodenham Herefordshire, for a midweek break it would have been our second visit.

We got the sad news that they had to move site very suddenly and unexpectedly, they ensured us they would be up and running as soon as possible. We could have booked else were but the owners where so lovely and so very sorry about what had happened and how it was through no fault of their own.

Love the location it has so much more and a lot prettier than the Manor location for those who have not been. We much prefer this location, it feels and is a lot more secluded and private also.

Thankful we did wait, and within five days got the call to say they had a new site. Still in Herefordshire it was a lot small than last site but so much more magical, trees everywhere and just the two tipi's nothing else just and old stone cottage.

Really enjoyed our mid week break thank you so very much For another outstanding tipi break.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hove, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

We arrived here as a surprise for my partner, we are from city. We were greeted by Lanna and family who all live in village. Had a guided tour of project with future plans, so inspiring. Hospitality was lovely, very friendly. We were chauffeured to local pub for Sunday lunch and enjoyed short walk back. We stayed in Crazy Horse Tipi with chimnea, plenty of room. We arrived on 29th dec so weather was a little windy and wet to say the least but hosts adapted our tipi so we were
Warm and dry. Views were amazing. We went up to black
Mountains in Breacon Beacons and spectacular , bit of drive but worth it. Anyway we are planning to rebook this week, came home super relaxed.
Many thanks to Wolfpaw family for a fabulous time and congratulation on your project so far.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

we loved our stay at wolf paw tipi village, the family made us feel really welcome and at home. me my partner and our little 18 month old baby boy stayed for the week in september. we arrived and had a tour of the place which was peaceful and stunning, not at all lilke any other campsite it is so spacious and you really feel like your the only ones living in the wood it is such an amazing experiance definatly going back next year. The tipis are awsome and they even have proper double matresses i don't think you'd get that anywhere else camping. the loo i was a bit weary of but then by the end of the week i was trying to persuade my husband to put one in the back garden. The shower, well thats a whole experiance in it's self definatly having a shower in the woods one day, all our love and thanxs the mad ones x

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Located a couple of miles off the A49 this is such an easy place to find and you don't end up taking wrong turns and wondering why the road that is on your map doesn't actually exist!!!! The location is beautiful and the views over the Herefordshire countryside are breathtaking. No Moccasins is situated at the top of the hill and has everything you need all tucked in to a warm and cosy space - perfect for a couple but totally perfect on your own too. After a warm and friendly welcome from owners Lana and Paddy I felt totally comfortable doing my own thing and pottering around. Great place to use as a base and travel around the surrounding area, Leominster and Hereford are both 15 to 20 minutes away. I was looking for a little quiet time with no distractions which made it perfect for me. The facilities on site are great and I didn't feel awkward asking about anything to Lana and Paddy. I had never slept in a tipi before and didn't know what to expect but it was warm and comfortable and felt much closer to nature than sleeping in an average tent! I would recommend it to anyone looking for a bit of sanctuary in the middle of our chaotic world, you'll feel totally refreshed after a weekend there :-)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

I was not sure what to expect upon arrival at the Tipi village as I had never tried glamping before.
The location was easy to find using my sat nav. Upon arrival I was directed up towards the site which is situated at the top of a hill behind an old manor. I was then greeted by the manager and her family who was very friendly and spent a good hour showing me around the grounds.
The guided tour was a real eye opener into how creative this community really is and the photographs showing the progress they have made in the two years since they started the project was awe inspiring.
We were really lucky with the weather that weekend and the place had a real magically positive vibe about it. The Tipi was more than what I expected with full cooking and brewing facilities available and if anything else was required all we had to do was ask the owners as nothing was too much trouble for them.
The views from the tipi were amazing and i found it to be a perfect place to relax and unwind from the hussle and bussle of city life.We stayed for two nights and would of loved to stay longer but work commitments put a stop to that. I found the whole experience unique and strangely magical.
I will most certainly return in the spring and this time hopefully for longer than my previous visit as it proved to me that the tranquility and beauty of this hidden jem is a truly unique experience that i would recommend to anyone looking to escape the stresses of modern day life.
Again I would like to thank all the members of the Tipi Village for a fantastic time.
See you all soon hopefully in the not to distant future.

Room Tip: The view from the "No Mocasins" tipi is breathtaking
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tenterden, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Having two kids and a dog its not only hard to find a place but also very costly ...
Wolfpaw for us was the perfect answer to our prayers ...
Not only is it a well run site with great facilities .... Remember you are camping not glamping..
But its a place where you can be in your own space if thats your thing also.
It was wonderful to wake up everyday to the sound of Buzzards calling and to fall asleep to the hooting lullaby of the Owls ..
A great alternative to the usual boring all in a line type of campsite ....
This is one family that will defiantly return again ..

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wolf Paw Tipi Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wolf Paw Tipi Village

Address: Bodenham Manor, Bodenham HR1 3JS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Herefordshire > Bodenham
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Bodenham
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Wolf Paw Tipi Village England/Bodenham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wolf Paw Tipi Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.