We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRAVEL ALERT: SAFETY AND SECURITY CONCERNS More info

“Nice location and weather : could be better venue” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ehden Country Club

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Ehden Country Club to your Saves list
Ehden Country Club
Al Mtall Street, Ehden, Lebanon   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Ehden
Doha, Qatar
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Nice location and weather : could be better venue”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

The services are not very good. The rooms are old furniture. The breakfast was abundant however, the service inside the restaurant was average and mediocre. We asked for the rooms to be cleaned and we needed toilet papers and towels and we waited for half day to get them. It is noisy at night.

Room Tip: Ask for room in block A.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    7
    8
    2
    4
See reviews for
12
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Beirut, Lebanon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

It is not the first time that I go to Ehden Country Club. Indeed, I went there for nearly 5 times with my family. I presume this is the right time for me to write a review about this resort.
What I like about Ehden is the location (around 1400 of altitude). This is the right place for someone who loves the mountains. There is also a lot of wonderful places to visit.
The resort itself is good. I like the swimming pool. The only drawback (about the pool) is that the water is a little bit cold. The food is good but their menu is kind of limited.

I have 2 major criticisms about this resort:
1- The playground is a joke. It is just situated next to where they dump the garbage of the restaurant, and it badly needs maintenance. I wonder why the administration does not pay attention to such important details since they receive a lot of families with little children.
2- There are weddings and other events during week-ends, and the music is so loud that you cannot sleep. You cannot close the windows and sleep (no Air Conditioning) and you need to wait for the music to stop to get some rest, which does not happen before 1 or 2 am.

Based on my experience, Ehden Country Club would be best suited for couples or families with children older than 6-7 years. The problem with younger children is that they have NOTHING to do in the morning (which is very boring to them and to their parents), since the swimming pool is cold, the playground is a joke (as I already said), and there is nothing else to do (no areas for biking or playing or even walking)! Moreover, if the kids are young they will not like to explore the region in a car (by the way, a car is a must there).
I personally had to spend long and "boring" mornings with the kids when they were around 3 year old. They used to watch TV before noon (thing I dislike) instead of go and play somewhere!

To summarize, I would recommend this resort with couples or families with a car and whose children are old enough to visit the region. If you have younger kids I do not advise you to go there, unless the management makes an effort to provide more "green" space for kids.
I could have rated this resort as a 3-star, but I gave it 4 because of its superb location.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Awkar, Lebanon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

The hotel is great. The rooms are spacious and include, majorly, a kitchenette with an LCD screen, a makeup mirror, a small desk, and a nice bathroom. It is quiet at night. I really enjoyed my stay there. Avery suitable place for families with small kids.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2012

Around 2 hours from Beirut, Ehden is a quite and peacful place during the winter time, all it's people move back to Zgharta their winter homes. The building on the outisde will deceive you just a little. Our room was perfectly done, heating, hot water, tv, kitchenette. We had dinner in the restaurant inside the country club complex. During our stay, we had access to the gym, squash, pool room.

Room Tip: Block C was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
144 helpful votes 144 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2012

The Ehden country club is a nice compound situated at the entrance of Ehden, one of the nice villages of the north.
Ehden country club provides a swimming pool, meeting rooms, a ballroom, a cafe area, a restaurant and a gym... More than what's needed for the region.

It has an hotel as well, more of furnished apartments without the hotel's luxury or service, but better than any other hotel in town.

Think of it for a week-end with the kids or an escapade with your partner.
Unfortunately the Ehden country club is a bit expensive for what it offers.

Been there already for more than 10 times, I like it for what it is, and don't expect magic.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

The area is so perfect and the lovely weather. The rooms need some change. the water pipes leak in some rooms, some rooms use keys others use card keys. Service needs some attention, however people are so friendly and helpful. Very nice services but all the facility needs better maintenance. The pool is nice and clean and well maintained. also the area around the pool. views are wonderful and the evening party is very interesting and enjoyable. The food is excellent. Need to pay attention to the room and room services.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ehden Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ehden Country Club

Address: Al Mtall Street, Ehden, Lebanon
Location: Lebanon > North Governorate > Ehden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Ehden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Suspended at an altitude of 1,450 meters above the coast, halfway between heaven and earth, Ehden Country Club offers an ideal zone of divine relaxation and leisure. As it is only a half hour drive from the glittering Mediterranean coast, and twenty minutes from the snow slopes of the Cedars, it presents an array of solutions for your summer or winter vacations. The Ehden Country Club covers an impressive expanse of 21,000 m2 of healthy green terrain, creating an island of comfort and luxury with an awe inspiring backdrop of mountain and valley land. Most significant, the Valley of Oizhaya draws your eyes over the verdant olive plains of the Koura, stretching out towards the sparkling Mediterranean sea of Chekka and Tripoli. Above you, the majestic peaks of the Cedar Mountains capture the praise of its poets with their snow covered winter peaks, and warm lush green breezes of the summer. With this 360' panoramic view, the Ehden Country Club provides infinite possibilities for your eyes and soul. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Ehden Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ehden Country Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.