We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tiien Thai

Tiien Thai
13 Moor Road | 21 Ashwood Drive, Broadstone, England
+44 1202 299412
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 13 Restaurants in Broadstone
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014 via mobile

We had lunch today ,very good service ,and very good quality food. I would strongly recommend this venue. They were very helpful with my elderly mother and were unfazed by my very noisy Down's syndrome daughter !

Visited December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    22
    3
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Very very good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2014

We ate here with our friends a few weeks ago. The food was very good, the staff were so patient and friendly, we were catching up and took forever and a day to order but they didn't look flustered and we not rushed at all.
Well priced and good portion sizes. We will return!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2014

This was our the first time in the restaurant after we were invited to eat there with friends. I immediately admired the excellent decoration and layout, so congratulations to whoever was responsible for this!

The meals for the four of us were truly delicious, and we were served promptly. We did arrive quite early, and noticed as the restaurant started to fill up the service did slow up a little, but nothing excessive.

No need to travel down to Poole for a Thai restaurant - Broadstone has its own! And, as I mentioned in the title - Worth a Visit.

  • Visited November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2014

Lovely food and excellent service! This is an excellent restaurant serving authentic Thai food at very good value.

  • Visited October 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Love, love, love the Thai food they serve!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2014

I feel a bit cheeky writing a review when I've never eaten in the restaurant but I have had their food as a takeaway about a dozen times and it's every bit as delicious as you would hope! It's also very well wrapped so that there's very little leakage or heat loss on the journey home.
I first tried Tiien's food at a friends house where 12 of us ordered a very varied selection from the menu and from those of us who hadn't tried Thai food to those who have eaten it abroad and across the UK - we were all equally impressed by the fresh, authentic flavours and varied choices.
As for the previous reviewer who mentioned 'floury tasting' green curry nothing could be further from the truth! I do like the fact that the green curry comes in two strengths because whilst I appreciate the full strength is the more authentic Thai flavour it's great that it can be mellowed slightly without giving up the flavours! The fried fish is beautifully cooked every time and personally I love the special rice, pad Thai and garlic squid.
Definitely worth trying the food here - and I'm still hopeful that I'll eat in the restaurant soon!

  • Visited November 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tiien Thai also viewed

Wimborne Minster, Dorset
 

Been to Tiien Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tiien Thai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.