We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All Hail the Rail Trail” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cape Cod Rail Trail

Cape Cod Rail Trail
MA
508 896-3491
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 343 things to do in Cape Cod
Certificate of Excellence
Activities: Biking
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This bike path runs 25 miles, from Dennis to Wellfleet.
Westfield, New Jersey
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“All Hail the Rail Trail”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Rode 32 miles on Rail Trail - Brewster to Wellfleet and back. Trail is in great condition and easy to ride because it's flat. Towns and mileage are well marked. It can be a little hot at times. My favorite part of the trail is actually off the official path. It's Ocean View Road in Wellfleet. Enjoy the breathtaking view and the unique beaches. Stop at Arnold's fo

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    165
    47
    7
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
70 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A wonderful ride!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

One of my favorite rail trails. It's in excellent condition, it's incredibly scenic, there are multiple opportunities to stop and see a sight or grab some food (bring a map or smartphone)...and most importantly, even though it can be very busy, everyone on the path is exceedingly polite. It's a truly great ride.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachussetts
Level Contributor
87 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Family friendly bike trail and good exercise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

I love the bike trail here and often take my 3 year old with me and my wife. We start from Nickerson State Park and bike toward Wellfleet and return back. this adds up to 22 miles which is pretty good for family rider. We often stop at Arnorld restrauant for lunch and icecream. My wife wanted to try there onion rings since it was listed as world famous. Ride is very good and will get you a good exercise. We even took a diversion and went off to Coast gaurd beach on the way.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keene, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
77 reviews
47 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Another Section in and done :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

The portion we did was from Orleans to Wellfleet. We had perfect biking weather and really enjoyed our time out there. Parts of the trail were very quiet and secluded but other area ran parallel to Route 6. It was all good and enjoyed the exercise.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great biking!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

This is a great bike trail. Paved and relatively flat! Since it is a trail, you are not riding on the street which is great if you have kids with you. There are some busy streets that you need to cross but there is good signage and cars usually stop and let you cross. There are food places along the way where you can stop and get a snack or full meal. Cranberry bogs and some water views along the way. I started at the S.Dennis parking lot and rode for 10 miles to Brewster then turned around and came back. It was a great day. Btw there is a bike rental place next to the S.Dennis parking lot.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cape Cod Rail Trail also viewed

Provincetown, Cape Cod
Provincetown, Cape Cod
 

Been to Cape Cod Rail Trail? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cape Cod Rail Trail, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.