We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quest Albany

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Quest Albany to your Saves list
Quest Albany
4.5 of 5 Condominium   |   32 Kell Drive, Albany 0632, New Zealand   |  
Hotel amenities
singapore
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Still Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

We have just returned from Auckland, our 4th stay in Quest Albany. As with the previous stays, it was excellent. We simply like the cleanliness, fully equipped kitchen and great service provided to us in Quest. We asked Jim to help receive our parcel and he had gone the extra mile by receiving it and delivering it to our room. It’s these little personal touches that make Quest Albany our 1st choice, always, when we travel to Auckland.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim P, Manager at Quest Albany, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear licia805, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Quest Albany.

It is always a pleasure welcoming you back and we appreciate you rating us highly on all aspects of your stay.

We are delighted to be your first choice on your visits to New Zealand and we certainly look forward to welcoming you and your family back in the next coming months.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    10
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
10
3
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

Stayed for 2 weeks late Feb early March. Very well-located, good restaurants etc. within yards, first-class service, housekeeping standards excellent, and manager Jim was extremely helpful. All-in-all A1.
Prof and Mrs G

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim P, Manager at Quest Albany, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear Evo229, We appreciate you taking time to post your feedback of your experience at the Quest Albany.

We are delighted to learn that you had an enjoyable two weeks stay.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you back should you be returning to this part of Auckland in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Havelock North, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

I travelled to Albany for a funeral and this is a hotel I would certainly recommend. Although not a tourist destination if you require accommodation in and around this area I would definitely use the Quest Albany. Just off the motorway so easy to find and very quiet with comfortable beds. Rooms have a small kitchenette/laundry and are generous with the extra's. ie plunger coffee, biscuits. Toiletries are what you would expect. Again generous ie small hand soap for basin, larger soap for shower - you didn't feel as if they were skimping on anything. Reception was very helpful arranging for an earlier checkin due to the funeral I had to attend. Just small things but certainly you felt like a guest rather than another number. Very clean, wireless connection and only a stroll to shops and cafes. On our departure we were asked if there was anything that we could suggest to improve our stay which was a nice touch. Would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim P, Manager at Quest Albany, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear MM R, Thank you for providing your feedback and review of Quest Albany on tripadvisor.

We appreciate your detailed review and we are delighted that you would be happy to recommend us to others.

We certainly look forward to welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

My husband and I stayed in a one bedroom apartment for a week on a recent visit to Auckland. The room was very comfortable and well set out with plenty of room. The hotel is located in Albany Village with a choice of restaurants and shops right at your door step. Also very close to the bus route into Auckland. The staff were very helpful and we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim P, Manager at Quest Albany, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Kittykatch, Thank you for taking the time and providing feedback of your recent stay with us at the Quest Albany.

We appreciate you rating us highly on all aspects of your stay and we certainly look forward to welcoming you and your husband back in the not too distant future!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waitomo Caves, New Zealand
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Excellent apartment, new, clean, well appointed, even the slightly small studio apartment. After hours check in (vie intercom) was unexpected yet efficient. Should have asked for two room keys as "door" function on room phone did not work.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim P, Manager at Quest Albany, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you RuakuriCave for taking the time to provide feedback of your recent stay at the Quest Albany.

We appreciate your review and it is great to learn that our afterhours check-in system worked well for you when you arrived after our reception hours.

We have taken note in regards to the door function on the phone and will ensure that we check these regularly to ensure that they are in working order.

Once again, thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kl
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

The room is clean, fully equipped with kitchenette however small compared to counterparts in Australia. Staff are very friendly and make your stay pleasant. They have linked up with a few restaurants nearby for charge-back so you can have an ease of mind having meals without the need to bring a wallet. The restaurants need to see your room card to allow the charge-back. Internet connection is good and there is a kell park and community library within minutes of walk. I like them pampering me with complimentary kit-kat. Overall it lives up to its no.1 in albany.

Stayed June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim P, Manager at Quest Albany, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Kllpaduser, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback of your recent stay at the Quest Albany.

We are delighted to learn that you had an enjoyable stay and we appreciate you rating us highly.

Once again, thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paraparaumu, Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed here for the second time within 1 month on business. The reason I stayed for the first time was that the hotel was convenient for my work requirements. The reason that I returned is bacause the hotel staff cannot do enough for you. All the basics are covered (clean rooms / comfortable beds / nearby places to eat) and some of the local restaurants have a charge-back facility with Quest. My first stay was in a studio apartment, and the subsequent stay was in a 1-bed apartment. The 1-bed apartment was much better as the studio has a fridge/freezer which does make some noise (unless you switch it off if you are not using those facilities - but one reason for staying in an aparthotel is to have that flexibility!) Also there are additional charges for the parking and internet (not a complaint - just highlighting that the base cost does not cover these 'extras')

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim P, Manager at Quest Albany, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear Adrian T, Thank you for your delightful review of your recent stay with us.

We are very pleased to learn that you have enjoyed our hospitality and we appreciate you returning and staying with us on your second visit.

Once again, thank you for your kind feedback and we are looking forward to welcoming you back next month
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quest Albany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Albany

Address: 32 Kell Drive, Albany 0632, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Albany
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Quest Albany 4.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quest Albany is a brand new property located in the heart of the Albany Village offering a range of Studio, One and Two bedroom fully self-contained apartments. Quest Albany provides a value for money experience with its modern and secure 4 star plus facilities which are ideal for corporate, educational and leisure travellers alike. Location is the key with easy walking distance to North Harbour Stadium, Albany Domain, Westfield Albany, Albany Mega Centre and Massey University. Quest Albany is also central to a number of fantastic cafe and restaurants within Albany Village and offers a very practical chargeback option where guest may dine at selected cafe and restaurants and charge their meals back to their room with the convenience of only having to settle one bill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Quest Albany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Albany Auckland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quest Albany, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.