We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Does not honor menu” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Keating Pizza

Keating Pizza
2144 KEATING CROSS ROAD, Central Saanich, British Columbia, Canada
250-652-0772
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Pizza & Pasta
Restaurant details
1 review
“Does not honor menu”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Menu states they deliver to Sidney, when I called and placed an order the manager told me I had to order a minimum 50 dollars of food for them to deliver to Sidney. When I mentioned the menu saying they deliver to Sidney he told me no, then hung up.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    3
    1
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Nice family owned business with exceptional pizza. Best I have had.
They sell large day old pizzas for cheap, so they cater to people who don't
want to bust their wallet too. Keating's take home pizza's are excellent and also
affordable. I have yet to find anything on the menu I don't enjoy. Five star.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duncan
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Best pie anywhere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Its hard to come across a pizza as heart and good as this. Toppings are plentuful, portions huge and the crush is fantastic. Rarely do I eat more than two slices here, so filling!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria
Top Contributor
189 reviews 189 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
“Good pizza, very busy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2012

Lots of toppings, average prices. They sell by the slice as well as whole pies: if you want a pie anywhere around noon or 6 PM order ahead and jump the queue that forms around meal times.

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“TONS OF TOPPING”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2011

If you like a thick pizza with lots of fresh toppings - made JUST for you - this is the place to come. Service is always quick & accommodating. have NEVER had bad pizza there. The pizza is worth the price - you won't regret it. Take out, delivery or take n bake

  • Visited June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Keating Pizza also viewed

Central Saanich, Victoria Capital Regional District
Central Saanich, Victoria Capital Regional District
 
Central Saanich, Victoria Capital Regional District
Central Saanich, Victoria Capital Regional District
 

Been to Keating Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Keating Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.