We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's a PUB!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Prairie Inn Neighbourhood Pub

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Prairie Inn Neighbourhood Pub
7806 East Saanich Rd. | Just a note to say that the photo included with this review is not of the Prairie Inn, Central Saanich, British Columbia V8M 2B3, Canada
250.652.1575
Improve this listing
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Victoria, BC
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“It's a PUB!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Normal food, small and chopped up rooms but healthy portions that taste good! Great service too! Friendly atmosphere.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    20
    12
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Anaheim Hills, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great Vibe, Great Food, very friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

We were on vacation from California, and asked about a nice place to eat without breaking the bank. We were told about the Prairie Inn, the food was excellent, the staff was very attentive, and an overall great value. We would highly recommend this resturant/Pub.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley City, Canada
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I have eaten at the Prairie Inn on many occasions over the years and haven't once had a bad meal. The service is great, the servers ALWAYS pleasant and willing to help and the food is ALWAYS GREAT.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Worst Pub Experience ever , anywhere !”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

This place does not know the meaning of service .
It was a busy Friday night . We sat down and were greeted fairly quickly by a friendly waitress .
We ordered our meals and drinks .
People on two sides of us ordered after us . After both tables got their meals ( about 20 minutes ) we inquired about our order .
We were told it would be right up .
After 45 minutes we asked again as we had an appointment to keep .
Once again she said it would be right up , that they were very busy and we should expect delays due to the busy night .
After an hour we had to leave , at which time we were told we had to pay for our food , which would be right up .
I asked to talk to the manager , manager is not in , sends over bar manager .
This guy was a jerk who tried to intimidate me into paying for our non-meals .
I left five dollars on the table for our coffee and told him to call the cops .
I never got a chance to experience the food but the table next to us told us not to bother with it , they left most of their food on the table when they left .
For such an established pub I was very disapointed .
The worst non dining dining experience ever .

  • Visited December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
125 helpful votes 125 helpful votes
“Good Pub Food - Good Variety and Pleasant Service Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Have been to the Prairie Inn a few times. Its a typical pub atmosphere. Good place to go and watch sports and have a beer.
The menu has lots of variety without being over whelming. Good selection of entree salads too...

Last time we went there was two of us dining. Shared appetizer wings to start off with. Got to mix and match which was appreciated. I had a Halibut Burger and it was delicious, the fries were good too. Companion had the Halibut dinner which she enjoyed - the vegetables and potatoes that came with her meal were cooked perfectly (not mushy)
For both of our meals, appetizer and 2 dble Caesar and 2 pints of beer it came to $65 before tip.

They have great salads - highly recommend the Cobb Salad and they also have a terrific Turkey Dip served with lots of moist turkey breast meat, stuffing and cranberries with a full flavoured Turkey au jus. So good!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prairie Inn Neighbourhood Pub also viewed

Central Saanich, Victoria Capital Regional District
Central Saanich, Victoria Capital Regional District
 
Central Saanich, Victoria Capital Regional District
Central Saanich, Victoria Capital Regional District
 

Been to Prairie Inn Neighbourhood Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Prairie Inn Neighbourhood Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.