We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unsatisfied” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Saanichton/Victoria Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Saanichton/Victoria Airport to your Saves list
Super 8 Saanichton/Victoria Airport
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2477 Mt Newton Cross Road | Jct Patricia Bay Hwy (Hwy 17), Central Saanich, British Columbia V8M 2B7, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Central Saanich
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    29
    48
    35
    50
See reviews for
57
43
14
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kamloops, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

I was very disappointed when we booked into this hotel for several reasons. Although it is conveniently located for the family activities I was attending I felt the presentations and appearance to be very dated. This would not be a concern normally but I find worn tired looking carpets on the halls uninviting. The room was stuffy and when I turned on the fan to air the room, the noise was loud and uncomfortable, so I opened up the window and dealt with the outside noise. In the morning when I went to make coffee (listed as an amenity) I discovered not only the coffee missing but also the cups. I called the front desk and was told to come to down myself and get them. We headed out for the day and when we returned in the afternoon found the room had had the bed made, the bathroom cleaned but that was all. The coffee machine still had the left over coffee in it, no new cups left and the dirty ones still sitting by the coffee machine, and no new coffee left for the next morning. The complimentary breakfast was minimal and not very complimentary - something I could have lived with. I do not recommend staying at this hotel when there are several other options so close at hand and this hotel is off my list of future options.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

I do not have anything specific to say; and yet I cannot submit the rest of the review! You need to fix the survey if you want the rest of the information.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbell River, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Lady at front desk (owner?) very rude. McDonalds next door very noisy and we could not change to new room without paying a cleaning charge. Water dangerously hot! The complimentary breakfast will cost you $7

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shahnaazc, Manager at Super 8 Saanichton/Victoria Airport, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Firstly I am the manager of the property and not the owner. My only dicussion was with your husband (ONCE ONLY not 3 times) when he came to the front desk to check out since the organisation he was with moved you to another hotel. I refunded the money owing to him. At that time the gentleman did not make any comment to me regarding Mcdonalds being noisy, toilet slow, water too hot, and at no time do I consider I was rude. Your husband received what he asked for and left the hotel and was very polite. For your kind information the continental breafast was inlcuded in the low rate that you were charged.
Any person staying at this hotel receives complimentary continental breakfast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Saanichton/Victoria Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Saanichton/Victoria Airport

Address: 2477 Mt Newton Cross Road | Jct Patricia Bay Hwy (Hwy 17), Central Saanich, British Columbia V8M 2B7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Central Saanich
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Central Saanich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Saanichton/Victoria Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and HostelBookers so you can book your Super 8 Saanichton/Victoria Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Saanichton/Victoria Airport Hotel Saanichton
Super Eight Saanichton
Saanichton Super 8
Saanichton Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Saanichton/Victoria Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.