We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hospitality and location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seabreeze Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Seabreeze Resort to your Saves list
Seabreeze Resort
2.5 of 5 Cabin/Campground   |   10975 Hwy 101 Lang Bay, Powell River, British Columbia V8A 0L5, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great hospitality and location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

The resort has an amazing view, the owners were super friendly and helpful, the only place to stay if you are visiting Powell River. The cabin was gorgeous with a view to die for, we had a peaceful relaxed stay the perfect way to experience Powell River. Highly recommended to stay, Powell River is a beautiful place to see.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine T, Owner at Seabreeze Resort, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
So glad you enjoyed your stay at Seabreeze, it was a lot of fun meeting you and hope to see you again soon. Enjoy the rest of your trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
2
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gibsons, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Our family of 6 just came back from a wonderful camping experience at Seabreeze Resort. The owner is friendly and helpful. The beach is excellent with numerous types of marine life as well as other wildlife including bald eagles. This is our first time here and we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine T, Owner at Seabreeze Resort, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
So glad you enjoyed your stay with us, it is always good to know our guests have had a good time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We spent three nights at the Seabreeze and it was fantastic!
The cabins are right on the beach. You just have to walk off the lawn and you are on the beach.
It was so quiet and peaceful. There is a family of resident bald eagles that were fascinating to watch.
Our cabin was spotless, the beds very comfortable. the full kitchen was well stocked with cooking utensils, pot and pans, plates and such.
it was such a idyllic and restful getaway.
We highly recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine T, Owner at Seabreeze Resort, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Glad you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

What a beautiful spot! The grounds are immaculate, the view breathtaking, the beach is fabulous and the owners are really great! The cabins are clean and modern and all have a wonderful and peaceful view of the ocean. It's quiet location makes it a perfect relaxing retreat, away from the hustle and bustle.

Thanks for the good times! I will be back!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine T, Owner at Seabreeze Resort, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Thank you for your great review, much appreciated and come back soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Elaine and Ed have a series of cabins and co-joining suites on Lang Bay Beach that are a tired traveller's retreat. Watch the Bald Eagles swoop by or stare off your private deck and watch the marine traffic and settle in for the sun setting over Vancouver Island. The grounds are well kept and at present the planters are blooming with tulips. In the fall the salmon migrate up the adjoining creek and head inland to spawn. I've been staying here for several years and the quality and setting keeps me coming back.

Room Tip: The WI-FI works best in the upper cabins and suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine T, Owner at Seabreeze Resort, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Glad your stays have been enjoyable, we aim to please and your review is much appreciated, we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Stumbled on this spot just by chance. Loved watching all the eagles, seagulls, etc gorging on the salmon going up stream not 50 feet from our cabin. Even saw a bear with cubs one evening. Amazing spot to just walk the beach, watch the wildlife (seal playfully tossing a fish around), and owner Elaine is a wealth of neat stories and info of the area. Cabins are clean,well stocked, roomy kitchen, with nice sized terraces to sit outside and love the view and solitude. Have Elaine give you a tour of the property. SO beautiful with hidden areas and follow the stream. A real treat. Would have loved to stay longer and just marvel at nature unfolding just yards away. Be sure to bring binoculars. That bay is a visual treasure.

Room Tip: Get cabin as close to beach as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine T, Owner at Seabreeze Resort, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
many thanks for your complimentary words about Seabreeze. Hope your make it back some day, we are always making improvements to the cottages and grounds, adding color, comfort and a certain calming presence to our unique resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

Seabreeze is a wonderful vacation destination for families. We continue to come back year after year and are never disappointed. The cabins are large and well maintained, the owners are fabulous, and the gardens are lovely. Our children love coming each year and we have wonderful memories that will last a life time. The ocean views are simply stunning. We can't wait until next year!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine T, Owner at Seabreeze Resort, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
All the hard work we put into Seabreeze, it is people like yourselves that make it all worthwhile.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Seabreeze Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seabreeze Resort

Address: 10975 Hwy 101 Lang Bay, Powell River, British Columbia V8A 0L5, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Sunshine Coast > Powell River
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Specialty Lodging in Powell River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Seabreeze Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
6 one and two bedroom cottages, 3 condos and 1 suite, plus camping and R.V. sites. 5 acres of beautiful gardens, walkways and access to one of the nicest beaches on the sunshine coast. Laundry on site, flush toilets and showers. See our resident eagles. One of the most beautiful parts of the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Seabreeze Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seabreeze Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.