We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“curry up and go here” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Little Hut Curry

Little Hut Curry
4623, Powell River, British Columbia V8A2K8, Canada
+1 604-485-2601
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 55 Restaurants in Powell River
Price range: $9 - $15
Cuisines: Asian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
at sea
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“curry up and go here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

short reveiw...my emergency response team needed a quick and enjoyable meal while working on a hard case. We quickly found the Little Hut Curry and were accomodated in a quiet nook so that we could discuss and debrief our day. The owners were quick to adopt us and made us feel very welcome. The food was above expectations in every way and the cost factor allowed us to eat within our limits easily. Highly recommended for all

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LittleHutCurry, Owner at Little Hut Curry, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Thank you !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    12
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon, United States
1 review
“Great place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

One of the top three Indian restaurants I have had enjoyed--a treasure for Powell River. Try the "fusion" and the lamb meatballs. You won't regret it!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LittleHutCurry, Owner at Little Hut Curry, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Thank you ..we r honoured !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Desert, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Non-Pretentious, Worth A Visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

This Indian restaurant is in a small, older, converted house, in a small coastal town. So, it can't be compared to those on 'restaurant row' in some large city.

The owner and wait staff are friendly and obliging.

The atmosphere is non-existent. Minimal ocean view. The wrought-iron chairs are somewhat uncomfortable.

Menu is limited. Food quality is very good. Pricing reasonable.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LittleHutCurry, Owner at Little Hut Curry, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Appreciate your honest feedback .. Helping us to improve !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powell River
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“So amazing :) love the owners, food tastes great every time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012 via mobile

So good, I go there often, there food is constantly amazing and the service excellent, may I reccomend the butter chicken, cheese cake and a chai

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LittleHutCurry, Owner at Little Hut Curry, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, BC, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Best Curry Ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

WOW! My wife and I were in Powell River for the day, (Aug. 2) to visit her sister for her birthday, she picked us up at the ferry and took us to Little Hut Curry so that we could have a view while we ate and talked. She had made a reservation and Mohinder, the owner had set a table outside and inside for us if the wind and sun were too much. We ate outside, quaint little house turned into a restaurant, with an ocean view, great tables and cutlery. My wife and I shared a local beer, Zunga, from Townsite Brewery, 650ml bottle, it was great. My wife had the butter chicken, I had the lamb curry and my sister in-law had the shrimp curry. Our meals arrived meticulously prepared and presented on the plate, we were instructed to have the "Indian shooter" first and to eat it all at once to enjoy the flavours, WOW! My lamb curry was the best I've ever had, we all tried a little of each other's curries as they were all different, all very unique, fragrant and clean tasting. The restaurant is well kept and shows a great deal of "pride of ownership". The owner and his server were very friendly. Definitely a must while in Powell River, you will not be disapointed.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LittleHutCurry, Owner at Little Hut Curry, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Hut Curry also viewed

Powell River, Sunshine Coast
Powell River, Sunshine Coast
 
Powell River, Sunshine Coast
Powell River, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Little Hut Curry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Little Hut Curry, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.