We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pearl's

Pearl's
305 Windflower Ave, Waterton Lakes National Park, Alberta T0K 2M0, Canada
403.859.2284
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dessert, Lunch, Breakfast, Takeout
Carmel, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Wonderful!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

We made Pearl's our "must go" for our picnicking needs while hiking in the region for 3 days last May. Fabulous and interesting sandwiches...loved the chicken, brie and thinly sliced apples with spicy mustard, on whole grain bread, and their freshly baked cookies. The staff was so happy to assist and tell you about their offerings. Great coffee too...Don't miss Pearl's!!!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    66
    18
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
West Jordan, Utah
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“disappointed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

went here since it was one of the places in Waterton not having a $25 plate price, they switch menu at night and it's very limited, kept waiting for soup because their oven wasn't warmed up - finally told them to not worry about it and left without it

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary,Ab Canada
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Awesome French toast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

We had french toast, 1 order more than enough for the 2 of us as we aren't huge eaters. We had Ham and Cheese in between to pieces of the french toast. They also make an excellent Coffee and Latte. Very friendly servers and a little cozy restaurant

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Fantastic French Toast!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

I had the Apple Cinnamon french toast, and it was spectacular. The apples were fantastic and warm, the french toast itself was perfectly cooked. Mmmm. My fiancé got the cinnamon bun, and said it was average. He wasn't hugely impressed by it.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waymarker, Public Relations Manager at Pearl's, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Our French Toast has always been a signature item at Pearl's and we're happy to hear you loved it just as much as we do! We have been working on perfecting our cinnamon bun recipe, stop in and try another the next time you're in Waterton. Hope to have you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Amazing Cinnamon Rolls”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

The only thing I have had from Pearl's is a Cinnamon Roll but it was amazing. Fresh out of the oven, it was big, warm, ooey gooey good!!!! Absolutely amazing!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waymarker, Public Relations Manager at Pearl's, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Our cinnamon buns were one of our top sellers this summer, it's great to hear you enjoyed them too! We hope to have you back again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pearl's also viewed

Waterton Lakes National Park, Canadian Rockies
Waterton Lakes National Park, Canadian Rockies
 
Waterton Lakes National Park, Canadian Rockies
Waterton Lakes National Park, Canadian Rockies
 

Been to Pearl's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pearl's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.