We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Save Pearl's First” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pearl's

Pearl's
305 Windflower Ave, Waterton Lakes National Park, Alberta T0K 2M0, Canada
403.859.2284
Improve this listing
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Takeout, Dessert
Medicine Hat, Canada
1 review
“Save Pearl's First”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

I don't always drink coffee (yes I do), but when I do, it's from Pearl's. Kyiersteen, Kandeece and the gang really know how to make you feel special. Whether it's a simple 1/2 Sweet double macci-Canadiana with whip cream and a fresh lime or... well... what else would you order? Bottom line; stop at Pearl's to get your caffeine fix from one of the top shelf menu items, or your favourite concoction, engage in a pleasant conversation with the outstanding staff or stop in, perhaps, for a guffaw over coffee with some friends.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    66
    18
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Don't miss the Blueberry stuffed French Toast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

The coffee was excellent too ! And when we asked for half n half, they were out, but they immediately went to the store and brought some back. I would eat here every morning for breakfast; dont bother trying anywhere else. (we did)

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waymarker, Public Relations Manager at Pearl's, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to write us a review, and are happy to hear you enjoyed Pearl's Cafe . We do our best to ensure all of our customers are satisfied, and do whatever we can to ensure that happens. Send on your good recommendations to your friends!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Be sure to buy a cinnamon roll!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

This lovely cafe nicely catered to the outdoorsy types with notebooks devoted to each of the area hikes. The staff was friendly and the cinnamon rolls were fantastic.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waymarker, Public Relations Manager at Pearl's, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time at Pearl's Cafe. We are The Hiker's Hub of Waterton and hope to educate our visitors about all the beautiful mountain park has to offer. Our cinnamon buns are one of our most sought after items and we are happy to hear you enjoyed them too.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellence in all aspects”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Outstanding. My friend and I were in Waterton for 6 days and on the 2nd day we were greeted at Pearl's as regular customers. Order was remembered, pleasantries exchanged. Each visit was more ridiculous. The manager was more than willing to accomodate special requests. Staff will talk hikes with you. Coffee is fantasic. Plenty of maps and books for planning activities. Kid friendly, but not overrun with children like Weiners always is. Pearl's was a fixture of our time in Waterton.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waymarker, Public Relations Manager at Pearl's, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
We're glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us at Pearl's Cafe. We take pride in giving each customer a unique experience and it's nice to know we impressed you. We look forward to having you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Good coffee”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We found the staff very accommodating and the cold Americano with soy was outstanding. We also had a chicken panini and were pleased with the ability to sit outside and enjoy the people watching.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waymarker, Public Relations Manager at Pearl's, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review, we appreciate your feedback. Our patio is a great place to take in Waterton from the townsite, we're glad you enjoyed it. We hope to have you back again soon the next time you're in Waterton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pearl's also viewed

Waterton Lakes National Park, Canadian Rockies
Waterton Lakes National Park, Canadian Rockies
 
Waterton Lakes National Park, Canadian Rockies
Waterton Lakes National Park, Canadian Rockies
 

Been to Pearl's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pearl's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.