We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome 25th wedding anniversary getaway!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Waterton Glacier Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Waterton Glacier Suites to your Saves list
Waterton Glacier Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   107 Wildflower Ave | Box 51, Waterton Lakes National Park, Alberta T0K 2M0, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Spring Special
Three Hills, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome 25th wedding anniversary getaway!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We loved our loft room! Everything was clean and so comfortable, I didn't want to leave. Staff was super friendly and made us feel like family. We will definitely be looking to make this an annual trip.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    83
    43
    18
    10
See reviews for
54
139
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights in mid-September and found the room clean, comfortable, and perfect for a stay in the mountains. Even when there was an issue with bath towels and wash cloths, the manager personally delivered those needed to our room within 5 minutes of calling the desk. This is our 4th stay at this property and they are always very hospitable and professional.

Room Tip: The romantic suites are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary,AB
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Beautiful views wherever you look! Nicely appointed rooms - Jacuzzi suites available - loft suites, quiet building probably because it is a bit newer so you don't have the typical "plumbing" noise of older hotels. No issues - bed was nice - pillows were ok - plus since most rooms have a balcony they have nice little deck chairs for you as well.

Room Tip: Again views are equally great on either side of the building - I don't think you would get a bad...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buda, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

We booked a room for two nights at this location, and were very happy with our accommodations. The room was very clean, the bed was comfortable, and the jacuzzi tub was a real treat after hiking. The only change I would make in the room would be to have electrical outlets more conveniently located near the countertops in the bathroom areas. The staff was very pleasant and professional, and assisted us with various reservations for dining. The location was perfect, as most of the restaurants in town were within a block or two from our room. We will definitely be staying at Waterton Glacier Suites on our next visit to Waterton.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beach Park, Illinois, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

This hotel was in a good location. It was easy to walk to town for meals. I expected to have a view of the lake and mountains, but since I did not make a much earlier reservation I understand not getting the best room. The in-room Jacuzzi was definitely a fun addition to our two night stay. The employees were super & answered all of our questions. Their advice was solid. The price was high but in line with the other hotels in this small town.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

We have stayed at nearly all the hotels now in Waterton, and sadly this is one of the better ones!
The suite was OK in size. Bedroom, kitchen area and bathroom were great but the sitting area was tiny. It was nicely furnished, but frankly the 80's called and want their decor back! They have tried, with fresh bedding and a flat screen TV, but it really needs new furinture and a paint job.
All that aside, when I go back to Waterton, I will try to get a room here as most of the alternatives are dreadful. Only other decent place is the Crandel Inn.
I have some mobility issues, but this is close enough that I can walk to the bar and reatuarants. Staff were very helpful and efficient.
It is on the higher end of the price scale, but then so is everthing in Waterton. You are paying for a very short season there.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
watertonalberta, Owner at Waterton Glacier Suites, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Hello- I am glad you feel that the Waterton Glacier Suites is the best hotel in Waterton Park and you felt the staff was friendly and efficient . I am a little surprised you feel the decor was from the 80's and you thought we needed new furniture and a paint job. The hotel is a little over 10 years old and our rooms were redone 6 months ago with new wall coverings, new furniture, new lighting & new carpets. The bathrooms were just overhauled with new granite counter tops , sinks ,faucets and lighting. I feel maybe you are expecting a newly renovated city hotel or a high end hotel in Whistler or Banff that is open year round and unfortunately that is not what Waterton is about. We work very hard to upgrade and renovate every year to keep our guests happy and stay at the top of Tripadvisor. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We were given the keys to someone else's room by the general manager Sonny when we checked in Sunday night, we entered the room that was already occupied and was humiliated. We had to return to the front desk, was told by the general manager that it sometimes happen that the keys are right beside each other, no apology to us what so ever. We had booked the romantic room for our 25 th anniversary, we had nothing put in the room to acknowledge this. We will not ever return to Waterton lakes, there was little if any customer service anywhere in town, and especially in this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
watertonalberta, Owner at Waterton Glacier Suites, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Hello - I want to first apologize for the embarrassment and poor service you faced during your recent stay. There is no excuse for the manager not to give you an apology and ensure you were happy. We have been diligently working on our customer service as that is our business. I am sorry that we failed you. We do not have a key card system as we are an outside entrance hotel and key cards do not work in the winter so we are forced to use keys and that mistake, although very rare, can happen. Waterton is the jewel of Alberta and i am sorry that you had a sour experience. If you find it in you to give us another chance please call me before you come and i will prove to you that we take customer service as our #1 priority.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Waterton Glacier Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waterton Glacier Suites

Address: 107 Wildflower Ave | Box 51, Waterton Lakes National Park, Alberta T0K 2M0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Waterton Lakes National Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Waterton Lakes National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Waterton Glacier Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Waterton Glacier Suites is Waterton's newest and highest rated hotel. We have three different types of suites - Deluxe, Romantic and Loft Suites with two full bathrooms! This all suite property boasts a fireplace, jetted tub, mini fridge, microwave, coffee maker, in room safes and heavenly bedding in all our rooms. We are located in the center of the village and we are a non-smoking property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Despegar.com so you can book your Waterton Glacier Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waterton Glacier Hotel Waterton Lakes National Park
Hotel Waterton Glacier
Waterton Glacier Suites Waterton Lakes National Park, Canada - Alberta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Waterton Glacier Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.