We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Place to Stay in a Beautiful Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Waterton Glacier Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Waterton Glacier Suites to your Saves list
Waterton Glacier Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   107 Wildflower Ave | Box 51, Waterton Lakes National Park, Alberta T0K 2M0, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Spring Special
Massachusetts
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful Place to Stay in a Beautiful Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

This was our second time there. It is extraordinary location. The rooms are a very good size with beauitful decor. The weather was warm and there was no air conditioning . . . but they had plenty of fans were most accomodating. We truly love this great hotel. It has the accomodations of a larger hotel but with the quaintness of a smaller one. The gentleman at the front desk was very helpful.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    85
    43
    18
    10
See reviews for
55
140
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

My husband, daughter, and I spent 3 nights at this hotel a couple months ago and LOVED it. The deluxe one-bedroom unit was ideal for us as a family. It had a living room with pullout couch & fireplace, a bedroom with a king bed, fireplace, and small balcony, and in between those two rooms, another 2-room area consisting of a bathroom, separate sink area, and counter area with microwave and minifridge. After several days staying together in a single standard hotel room in other locations, we were delighted by this layout as it allowed us to get our daughter to bed early, and allowed us to sleep in even though she was playing in "her" room. Everything was very clean and in good shape. The best aspect of our stay here was the cheerful, resourceful, and very generous help we received from the desk staff, especially Hashim. Out of kindness, he went above and beyond our hopes to assist us with a difficult situation we encountered (which was completely unrelated to the hotel). We wholeheartedly recommend this hotel and its staff to anyone traveling to Waterton.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

I visited there with my son, niece and nephews in August of this yr. and was welcomed by the lovliest lady at the front desk. Very friendly and informative, couldn't ask for more. The accomodations were top notch, loved the layout of the loft suite. The balcony had a wonderful view of the mountains and the deer grazing in the grass. We would definitely stay there again, it is quite new so very updated. Checkout was equally as friendly, a very good experience for all of us.Many thanks to the staff.

Room Tip: All rooms are good, we had a loft suite, on the second floor. I did look at the bottom floor layout...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

King size bed, balcony, whirlpool, breakfast buffet, dinner(meh), great location -2 nights for 494$. Comfortable place to stay & explore Waterton. Money well spent. Check-in gal is chatty & helpful if you come prepared. The romantic suite on the second floor is well put together. The restaurant attached to the hotel-actually a four minute walk to the lakeshore- comes with a view, friendly service, great cream soups, pretty cliché dinner entrees and a much more filling breakfast.
The only thing you may see from your balcony are early morning deer grazing down below, Orion in the western sky & a brand new Church of Latter Day Saints across the street. Waterton...

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

We stayed 2 nights in 201, a "Romantic Suite". Liked that it was an end room and really enjoyed the balcony with swing, table and chairs. There is a gas fireplace as well as a jacuzzi tub (in the bedroom area), comfortable bed, large enough bathroom and a separate sink area outside so 2 can get ready in the a.m at the same time. We didn't much like the semi transparent half wall between the bedroom and the bathroom, but maybe that's supposed to be romantic. Comfortable king sized bed. For the next couple of weeks, there is a paving project in front of the hotel, so you might ask before booking if it's finished. Overall, we would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Recommend upstairs romantic king suite end room of possible.. Either 201 or 209 .
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehall, Montana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

What a fabulous experience in Waterton Park, Alberta! Our accommodations were exceptional. The room was clean, well equipped and we loved the two room setup! The staff was extremely helpful, suggesting everything from good food to good wildlife viewing.The location was superb for accessing trails, wildlife viewing and great food. The hotel offered a 10% discount on the BEST burger around! We will be back, the discussion is only around what season! Lora and Jim Griffin

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

We spent the labour day weekend at the Glacier Suites in Waterton. What a wonderful experience, the hotel was clean, spacious and the staff were extremely helpful and courteous. I can't wait until our next visit.

Room Tip: We had a deluxe suite and it was very charming and cosy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Waterton Glacier Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waterton Glacier Suites

Address: 107 Wildflower Ave | Box 51, Waterton Lakes National Park, Alberta T0K 2M0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Waterton Lakes National Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Waterton Lakes National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Waterton Glacier Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Waterton Glacier Suites is Waterton's newest and highest rated hotel. We have three different types of suites - Deluxe, Romantic and Loft Suites with two full bathrooms! This all suite property boasts a fireplace, jetted tub, mini fridge, microwave, coffee maker, in room safes and heavenly bedding in all our rooms. We are located in the center of the village and we are a non-smoking property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com and Orbitz so you can book your Waterton Glacier Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waterton Glacier Hotel Waterton Lakes National Park
Hotel Waterton Glacier
Waterton Glacier Suites Waterton Lakes National Park, Canada - Alberta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Waterton Glacier Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.