We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Look forward to it every trip!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wieners of Waterton

Wieners of Waterton
301 Windflower Ave., Waterton Lakes National Park, Alberta T0K 2M0, Canada
403-859-0007
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $12
Cuisines: American, Hot Dogs, Seafood, Vegetarian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Takeout
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Look forward to it every trip!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

I love the smokies and can't get enough of the sweet fries with all the yummy sauces! Service is always friendly and quick :-)

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    272
    86
    27
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
State College, PA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

This is a truly great place that has delicious food and courteous service. Everything I tried here was great, but the "local smokie" is my favorite. A great "dog" from grass-fed beef in Alberta, CA. It is one amazing dog!
Carlton - State College, PA

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good dogs”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Little tiny place that sells good hot dogs with interesting sauces for the sweet potato fries. Steady stream of traffic in all day long!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“try the fried pickles!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

It is tasty innovative and delicious with friendly staff....a must have when walking around waterton! (not a romantic dinner but a great lunch haha)

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
57 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Don't miss the chance to eat here.....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

A true gem in a gem of a town! Definitely try the breakfast dog! It was the best breakfast - and the best meal - we had in Canada in a 2-week trip, hands down. We were disappointed by the other dinner places in town and only wished we had eaten here for dinner too. Can't believe they fresh squeeze their OJ. And the best sticky buns I every had - not too sweet and very light. Although the orange cranberry scones place a close second. Great owners - great service - great value - great product. They have a limited menu but it shows in the excellent quality of food they deliver. I'd give them 6 stars if I could!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wieners of Waterton also viewed

Waterton Lakes National Park, Canadian Rockies
Waterton Lakes National Park, Canadian Rockies
 
Waterton Lakes National Park, Canadian Rockies
Waterton Lakes National Park, Canadian Rockies
 

Been to Wieners of Waterton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wieners of Waterton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.