We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wieners of Waterton

Wieners of Waterton
301 Windflower Ave., Waterton Lakes National Park, Alberta T0K 2M0, Canada
403-859-0007
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $0 - $12
Cuisines: Bakery, Vegetarian, Hot Dogs, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Late Night
State College, PA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

This is a truly great place that has delicious food and courteous service. Everything I tried here was great, but the "local smokie" is my favorite. A great "dog" from grass-fed beef in Alberta, CA. It is one amazing dog!
Carlton - State College, PA

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

93% Recommend
    198
    53
    14
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good dogs”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Little tiny place that sells good hot dogs with interesting sauces for the sweet potato fries. Steady stream of traffic in all day long!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“try the fried pickles!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

It is tasty innovative and delicious with friendly staff....a must have when walking around waterton! (not a romantic dinner but a great lunch haha)

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Don't miss the chance to eat here.....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

A true gem in a gem of a town! Definitely try the breakfast dog! It was the best breakfast - and the best meal - we had in Canada in a 2-week trip, hands down. We were disappointed by the other dinner places in town and only wished we had eaten here for dinner too. Can't believe they fresh squeeze their OJ. And the best sticky buns I every had - not too sweet and very light. Although the orange cranberry scones place a close second. Great owners - great service - great value - great product. They have a limited menu but it shows in the excellent quality of food they deliver. I'd give them 6 stars if I could!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Yummy!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

Food was amazing, so simple and good. Staff were friendly and so eager to explain their product. Fun and innovative!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wieners of Waterton also viewed

Waterton Lakes National Park, Canadian Rockies
Waterton Lakes National Park, Canadian Rockies
 
Waterton Lakes National Park, Canadian Rockies
Waterton Lakes National Park, Canadian Rockies
 

Been to Wieners of Waterton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wieners of Waterton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.