We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly good dogs!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wieners of Waterton

Wieners of Waterton
301 Windflower Ave., Waterton Lakes National Park, Alberta T0K 2M0, Canada
403-859-0007
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $12
Cuisines: Hot Dogs, Bakeries, Vegetarian, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Takeout
Pincher Creek, Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good dogs!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Gourmet wieners and dogs for grown-ups, without abandoning the appeal to youngsters. This place offers up some delicious sausages, with choices of gourmet dressings. The sweet potato fries are fantastic, as well. Great place to grab a quick, simple meal in Waterton.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    227
    65
    15
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Great place for breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

We had breakfast at Wieners the three mornings we were in town and lunch once. They have this neat machine that squeezes oranges for the best fresh orange juice in town. They also bake scones and cinnamon buns and their coffee is high quality. Their breakfast dog isn't bad either. The place has a laid back homey atmosphere, due to the young energy of the family that owns it. It is mostly a takeout facility but there are a few stools inside and a couple of picnic tables outside. We just found it a very nice experience.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford,Pa
Top Contributor
252 reviews 252 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 135 cities Reviews in 135 cities
164 helpful votes 164 helpful votes
“Great Hotdog”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

My wife and I stopped here for a quick dinner. I had a Nathan"s hotdog and when the clerk saw my camera's he gave me tips to see wildlife.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“The best weiner in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

This was the must-go place when we visited Waterton and we were glad we went.

The hot-dogs aren't cheap (nothing in Waterton is) but the were high quality, very tasty and good value compared to anything else in town.

I had a smokey with jalapenos and it was excellent, as were the sweet potato fries that came with it. Refills of pop were complimentary.

We went on a hot, sunny day so it was great to sit outside.

Will definitely eat there when we return to Waterton.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Great food Wonderful staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

A good place!! The staff was very friendly and made sure the customer was, at a minimum, satisfied. They were patient and offered some samples while I made up my mind (so much to choose from). The food was good and reasonably priced. Since it was warm, I sat outside gazing at the wonderful mountains while enjoying a delicious hot dog and fries. Would definitely go there again.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wieners of Waterton also viewed

Waterton Lakes National Park, Canadian Rockies
Waterton Lakes National Park, Canadian Rockies
 
Waterton Lakes National Park, Canadian Rockies
Waterton Lakes National Park, Canadian Rockies
 

Been to Wieners of Waterton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wieners of Waterton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.