We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Max & Moritz Spicy Island Food

Max & Moritz Spicy Island Food
Sturdies Bay Rd, British Columbia V0N 1P0, Canada
250.539.5888
Improve this listing
Restaurant details
Victoria, BC
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Yummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Great food right at the ferry terminal. They usually get the food to you quick but be sure to give yourself enough time to enjoy.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    6
    4
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Yummy Indonesian”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

I loved the medium spicy Indonesian rice dish. Delicious! My kid liked the noodles but "mild" tasted less than flavourful to me. The burgers looked good and my husband said they were nice, but were underwhelming compared to the Indonesian dishes. Mad rush for some people meant taking their food on the ferry but WAY better food than the ferry has to offer.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Go Nuts Veggie Burger is Best I've ever had”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

If you like sausages, you cannot go wrong with the curry wurst, but if your a vegetarian, the Go Nuts Burger is the best veggie burger I've ever had. Try it with their special Island Spicy Sauce, fantastic!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Best way to spend your ferry wait!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2011

Food cart extraordinaire! Always try to remember to have cash on hand when i'm waiting for the ferry... great indonesian and german fare!

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oliver, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Sauce to die for”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2011

Makes waiting for the ferry something you look forward to. They make a spicy sauce that looks to have a soya sauce base that is wonderful. They sell the sauce in 2 size containers so you can use it at home. This sauce could win awards.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Max & Moritz Spicy Island Food also viewed

Galiano Island, British Columbia
Galiano Island, British Columbia
 
Galiano Island, British Columbia
 

Been to Max & Moritz Spicy Island Food? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Max & Moritz Spicy Island Food, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.