We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must-visit Port Hardy destination!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Guido

Cafe Guido
7135 Market, Port Hardy, British Columbia V0N2P0 , Canada
(250) 949-9808
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 16 Restaurants in Port Hardy
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“A must-visit Port Hardy destination!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

What's not to love about a coffee shop/cafe attached to a community craft store AND a used book store/gift shop? I live here and I go to Guidos at least once a week, the ambience is great, always something neat to look at in the shops, good service, and the drinks and food are EXCELLENT. I have never been disappointed in the soups or paninis, and I hear the scones are to die for. Love this place, a gem in Port Hardy!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    15
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
“A great place to begin or end your trip.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

It was a sharp well run cafe centrally located and had wonderful outside and inside seating. There was a fun gift shop with plenty of special gifts. The food was well prepared and the menu had a variety of wholesome choices.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alert Bay, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Perfect Fancy Coffee and more”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

Stopped in for a fancy coffee for the journey home. The staff are friendly and cheerful. I loved looking in the book / gift store down stairs. Along with a local artists gift store upstairs. This is definety a "gem" of a place in Port Hardy. Also, they offer bakery goodies and fresh made panni's for breakfast or lunch.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best little cafe in Port Hardy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

Great coffee, food, books, gifts. What a nice stop! Loved the coffee and breakfast the morning we left Port Hardy.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Alice
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great place to grab coffee for the drive home.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Clean, modern and hip....fresh and new merchandise.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Guido also viewed

Port Hardy, Vancouver Island
Port Hardy, Vancouver Island
 
Port Hardy, Vancouver Island
Port Hardy, Vancouver Island
 

Been to Cafe Guido? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Guido, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.