We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Holiday!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dove Top Farm

Dove Top Farm
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Alsop en le Dale
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Dove Top Farm
Save
You added Dove Top Farm to your Saves list
Cold Eaton, Alsop en le Dale, Peak District National Park DE6 1QR, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Leicster
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Lovely Holiday!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

We spent two nights in this lovely and homely B+B in the Peak District (August 2012) and couldn't wish for anything more! Anne and David (the hosts) are very friendly and we felt very welcomed into their peaceful home. Dovetop farm is a working farm and our children loved seeing all the animals. We went for many picturesque walks and vistited the quaint villages. There are wonderful veiws and 'The View Point' on the farm is well worth a look as it was breath-taking! Breakfast was superb offering fruit, cereal and a full english breakfast ! Would recommend the 'Sycamore Inn' - Parwich and the 'Jug and Glass Inn' as they both are good value family pubs close to the B+B.

So overall wonderful location, great food, homely, friendly and lovely B+B and a wonderful stay! So if your visiting this area this B+B is a must!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

We stayed prior to June 2011. We felt like we were in such a relaxed environment. Friendly family. very welcoming and the area is totally beautiful. Lovely walks, peace and quiet. Lovely memories and would return. Good priced, Excellent food.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

We spent three nights in this charming family-run B&B located near Dovedale on the A515. Our hosts were warm and friendly, and especially helpful to direct us to the nearest hiking trails. It was easy to relax after a long day of hiking in this beautiful location. We're planning a return visit soon!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2011

Excellent value and great for families. Only two b & b rooms but also self catering. We stayed in B & B - great breakfast, lovely welcome, nice garden, pretty views and animals to keep the kids entertained rain or shine.
Great for short break and near lovely pubs for family dining - bluebell inn especially nice puds!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dove Top Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dove Top Farm

Address: Cold Eaton, Alsop en le Dale, Peak District National Park DE6 1QR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Peak District National Park > Alsop en le Dale
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Alsop en le Dale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Dove Top Farm Alsop En Le Dale, Peak District National Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dove Top Farm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.