We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean, excellent service, would definitely stay here again.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Willowbank Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Willowbank Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Willowbank Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   340 Wilmslow Road, Fallowfield M14 6AF, England   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 50% off stays!
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fallowfield
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very clean, excellent service, would definitely stay here again.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful hotel mixing and old refurbished manor house with new modern extension.

Clean rooms, comfy beds, fab modern bathroom with a powerful shower, lovely breakfast.

Approx £15-17 in a taxi from the hotel to the print works bar area.

I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WillowBankManager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Willowbank Hotel, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Jenz343

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us here at BEST WESTERN Willow Bank Hotel.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel to be friendly, clean and comfortable.

Your kind words will of course be shared with the team, I do hope we have the chance to welcome you back in the future.
Kind Regards

Neill Stockill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    166
    78
    37
    23
See reviews for
71
116
32
103
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

we have just returned from taking our daughter who is doing PG at Manchester university to her new apartment and stayed at this hotel. we booked a basic room but upgraded to standard room. this room had a refurbished bathroom and the bedroom was nice, very nice bed lamps and clean. the wardrobe a little shabby and please wash the net curtains in all areas of hotel. we had a drink in the bar late in the evening and was pleased with the atmosphere there. we will certainly be using this hotel again and would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WillowBankManager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Willowbank Hotel, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear LynMichael

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, I am pleased that you found your stay comfortable and that you enjoyed the atmosphere of our lounge bar.
I have noted your comments in relation to the wardrobe and this is a project that we will be addressing in the very near future, Housekeeping do have a rolling schedule for the laundering of Voille's, however I will ensure this is up to date.
Thank you for your comments, I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind Regards

Neill Stockill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Due to a bad experience at the waterside hotel, I had to find another hotel and after several hours of searching for a reasonably priced room, the willowbank hotel came to my rescue, or rather the lovely receptionist lady did. The room was what I needed and the other staff on reception and bar were also lovely, making the day not so bad as it had been.

Room Tip: If you want really helpful staff, this is the place, from my experience
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WillowBankManager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Willowbank Hotel, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Kay K

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us here at BEST WESTERN Willow Bank Hotel, I am delighted that you found us and that our reception team were able to assist you in such a professional manner.
Your kind comments are very much apprieciated and of course will be shared with the team.
I do hope next time you are in Manchester, that we are your first choice of hotel as we look forward to welcoming you once again.

Kind Regards

Neill Stockill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

The hotel staff were very very helpful, the hotel was clean and comfortable But there was no lift so the luggage had to be carried into the hotel,help was available,but the reception was on the first floor that is my only criticism and value for money would have me rebooking again the hotel was in a great location and very close to the city centre

Room Tip: Pack a small bag for taking into the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WillowBankManager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Willowbank Hotel, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Emer B

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at BEST WESTERN Willow Bank Hotel.
I thank you for your kind comments about the welcome and comfort you experienced with us, I am delighted that we were able to make you feel at home.
The hotel was significantly extended in the 1970's, creating a considerably larger hotel of 116 bedrooms, unfortunately the only place large enough to accommodate a reception desk large enough to service a hotel of our size is on the 1st floor, I am sorry if this caused you any Inconvenience during your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.
KInd Regards

Neill Stockill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We took our dog and she was made so welcome. She was allowed into the bar area on evenings and breakfast times, lovely not to leave her in the room. Room was clean and spacious. The food was really nice good choice on the varied menu.
Would go back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WillowBankManager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Willowbank Hotel, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear 46sonny46

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us here at BEST WESTERN Willow Bank Hotel.
I am delighted that you enjoyed you stay and that you and your Dog were made to feel at home, we have been a pet friendly hotel for a number of years now and it is amazing how many people like yourself that travel with their beloved dogs.
I do hope we have the chance to welcome you both back again in the future.

Kind Regards

Neill Stockill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We stayed here and it was perfect for what we needed. With excellent public transport links nearby it is an ideal place to stay thats not right in the middle of Manchester city centre. Upon arrival the parking was securely gated and also CCTV monitored. The hotel has a contemporary feel about it and is bright rather than the drab colour schemes in most budget hotels. Upon arrival we were greeted from a very polite receptionist who quickly checked us in and asked if we needed anything for the stay.
The room was a good size and had drink making facilities, there was a stereo with ipod connection which was nice to see and also there was a TV with the majortity of UK freeview channels.
The corridoors are well lit and are suprisngly quiet during the night. I didnt see any lifts whilst walking through the hotel however there were disabled access lifts. The bar is very good and reasonbably priced with good staff that actually are very friendly. The restuarant was very suprising which was a nice treat, on checking oin for breakfast we were greeted with bucks fizz and asked what types of coffee's were wanted (Filtered or instant). The breakfast was self serve and well stocked with a selection of cereals, mixed fruits, yoghurts & English breakfast .
The 2 nights we stayed were excellent and would highly stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WillowBankManager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Willowbank Hotel, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear just-a-simple-life

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us here at BEST WESTERN Willow Bank Hotel.
I am delighted that you found the hotel warm, welcoming and comfortable during your stay.
Your kind comments will of course be shared with the team, I do hope we have the chance to welcome you back to the hotel next time you visit Manchester.
Kind Regards

Neill Stockill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

We booked 'The Great Western Willowbank Hotel' off the internet, purely for its location in relation to Fallowfield student accommodation. When we found the hotel we were pleasantly surprised, as it was very convenient . The receptionist was very friendly and helpful. The room was ideal for an overnight stop. It was clean, bright and spacious. We were extremely tired when we hit the bed so 'slept like a log'. The Hotel was very busy and great atmosphere. Secure private parking.

Room Tip: We were at the side of the hotel overlooking private car parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WillowBankManager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Willowbank Hotel, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Una R

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here at BEST WESTERN Willow Bank Hotel, I am delighted you found the hotel to comfortable and welcoming.
I do hope we have the chance to welcome you back again when you are next visiting the area.

Kind Regards

Neill Stockill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Willowbank Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Willowbank Hotel

Address: 340 Wilmslow Road, Fallowfield M14 6AF, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Fallowfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fallowfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Willowbank Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Willowbank Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Manchester
Manchester Best Western
BEST WESTERN Willowbank Hotel Fallowfield, Greater Manchester

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Willowbank Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.