We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top drawer in south west france” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Auberge de Bardigues

Auberge de Bardigues
Le Bourg, 82340 Bardigues, France
05 63 39 05 58
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with
Book Online and Save Up to 20% *
Auberge de Bardigues is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
*Some exclusions may apply.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Bardigues
Price range: $19 - $88
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Bromley, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Top drawer in south west france”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

We vist south west france often and whenever we do, we try to include a vist to L'Auberge at Bardigues. We love it and in my opinion it is one of the best restaurants in the area - I am always surprised that they don't have a michelin star - it's that good.

The food is always excellent - no matter what you choose from the menu, beautifully presented and really tasty. So what to eat - well being le sud-ouest you must try the mi-cuit foie gras starter (I know, controversial but when in France .....) and the fondant au chocolat is always to die for. So - you only need choose a main and you're done!!

Book as it gets busy but there is a great terrace too - oh yes - for an apero try the pousse rapier- a great combo of local orange armagnac and fizz.

If you are anywhere near - make the journey.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    183
    40
    15
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toulouse
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Not what it used to be”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

We have eaten at this restaurant many times in the past but on the last two visits it has come off the boil. It benefits from being in an area starved for good restaurants and it built up a reputation for fresh innovative food. Lunch today reinforced the opinion formed on our previous visit, too much emphasis on service (which is excellent) at the expense of the food. There is not enough choice, two main courses on the lunch menu one of which was an obscure and not very pleasant fish, food looked tired and none of it looked fresh. The service was over the top, there were 5 waiters for 28 customers and yet we had to wait several minutes before we were offered a drink and had to ask for bread. In other ways though the service was super professional. The restaurant needs to get back to the things it was good at, producing really tasty and interesting food. Disappointing.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cahors, France
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Long way from Moissac!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Excellent. Great food stylishly presented. A cheese board that is a wonder.

Friendly and attentive service.

We will certainly return.

Only thing that baffles me is this restaurant being described as No 1 in Moissac: It is half an hour's drive away from Moissac, 24km. Never mind, well worth the journey.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Consistently good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Went there at the beggining of December and again Christmas day. Good food as always with a changing menu, which is unusual in this part of France. Loved idea of a different wine with each course, great selection and good value.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint-Clar, France
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“A great restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

We have been to Bardigues a number of times with and without children. This restaurant in a pretty little village is the best eatery in the surrounding area. Great service, food & ambience all make this a place we'll keep returning to. The kids meals are pretty much the best we've seen for the cost....

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Auberge de Bardigues also viewed

Moissac, Tarn-et-Garonne
Auvillar, Tarn-et-Garonne
 
Dunes, Tarn-et-Garonne
Montauban, Tarn-et-Garonne
 

Been to Auberge de Bardigues? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Auberge de Bardigues, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.